We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Taken aback by the location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lime Tree Cottage

Rear and entry with veranda (right hand end cottage)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear and entry with veranda (right hand end cottage)
Floor Plans for the cottage Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Rear and entry with veranda (right hand end cottage)
Floor Plans for the cottage
Well equipped kitchen
Front of cottage on the Pilgrims Way
Rear garden
Rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rmossop2
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Taken aback by the location”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I was taken back by the location, the lovely views , and the picturesque cottage,
Spotlessly clean throughout, lots of wonderful information about local events and places to see.
The only thing that exceeded the accommodation was the heart felt welcome received,and extended through my stay to make us feel at home,
Close to historic villages and a castle that is beyond description,
‘Where we love is home – home that our feet may leave but not our hearts,
Will book a return visit as soon as I can arrange the time

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you for these kind words.
Peter & Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richywd
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent cottage for our needs. The owners went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Lots of little extras like chocolate cookies and milk were very much appreciated. Excellent communication and the cottage had everything and more that we needed. Superb location with country walks on the doorstep. Our children loved exploring the garden and using the climbing frame. Very warm and cosy place to stay. Highly recommended and thank you for such a perfect visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you very much - you are welcome back anytime.
P&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Normandy, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated near the Pilgrims Way, ideally placed for those who wish to walk, the cottage has lovely views across the fields at the front and a beautiful garden to the rear. This was particularly useful for our two dogs, as was the public footpath and field next door. Newly refurbished, it is very well equipped, and comfortable.
Lenham village is nearby with most shops and restaurants you should need, and Maidstone and Canterbury are quite close by.
Stella and Peter are very welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. The little touches left for us when we arrived were very thoughtful. We had originally booked for eight nights, but sadly my Mum died during our stay, and we needed to remain in England to make arrangements (we live in France). They kindly let us stay as long as necessary, even though they should have had their family staying in the cottage at that time.
I would highly recommend the cottage for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhdl25679
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place. Peter & Stella were perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you might need already provided. Recent renovations have improved it even further, including new carpets throughout. The bed is very comfortable too.
It's like a peaceful haven. If you want a chillled, laid back, relaxing place to go, surrounded by beautiful gardens and countryside, this is the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - we are delighted you enjoyed our cottage and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Peter & Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianelfor...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time staying in Lime Tree cottage...Peter and Stella are excellent hosts and the cottage has all amenities required and although small, is very cosy and comfortable. We'll definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for take by the time to write a review.
Peter & Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing