We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lime Tree Cottage

Rear and entry with veranda (right hand end cottage)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear and entry with veranda (right hand end cottage)
Floor Plans for the cottage Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Rear and entry with veranda (right hand end cottage)
Floor Plans for the cottage
Well equipped kitchen
Front of cottage on the Pilgrims Way
Rear garden
Rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lenham, Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated near the Pilgrims Way, ideally placed for those who wish to walk, the cottage has lovely views across the fields at the front and a beautiful garden to the rear. This was particularly useful for our two dogs, as was the public footpath and field next door. Newly refurbished, it is very well equipped, and comfortable.
Lenham village is nearby with most shops and restaurants you should need, and Maidstone and Canterbury are quite close by.
Stella and Peter are very welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. The little touches left for us when we arrived were very thoughtful. We had originally booked for eight nights, but sadly my Mum died during our stay, and we needed to remain in England to make arrangements (we live in France). They kindly let us stay as long as necessary, even though they should have had their family staying in the cottage at that time.
I would highly recommend the cottage for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhdl25679
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place. Peter & Stella were perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you might need already provided. Recent renovations have improved it even further, including new carpets throughout. The bed is very comfortable too.
It's like a peaceful haven. If you want a chillled, laid back, relaxing place to go, surrounded by beautiful gardens and countryside, this is the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - we are delighted you enjoyed our cottage and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Peter & Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianelfor...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time staying in Lime Tree cottage...Peter and Stella are excellent hosts and the cottage has all amenities required and although small, is very cosy and comfortable. We'll definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for take by the time to write a review.
Peter & Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieht
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent cosy cottage”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely stay in this delightful cosy cottage. Made very welcome by Stella and Peter and really enjoyed the fabulous walks on the Pilgrims way. Recommended for a real break and rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the future.
Peter & Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have stayed here several times over the last year. It's an excellent self catering cottage set in the Kent countryside. It has everything you need and is just like staying at home, apart from the beautiful views! My 3yr old son loved playing in the garden on the play equipment. It's a very short walk away from the village and a short drive away from Ashford shopping outlet. The whole cottage is well cared for and very clean, it has an excellent bathroom with bath and shower so suited the whole family. Beds are exceptionally comfortable, especially the double! I would recommend a stay here to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review - we hope to see you again in 2016. With best wishes
Stella and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 101
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing