We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegwell Bay Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Margate Westwood(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Margate Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fleur de Lis(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Sandwich)
US$ 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Falstaff, Ramsgate(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Salutation(Sandwich)
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
169
231
119
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
231
119
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggsacross the roadbeanscroissantsfree breakfastconvenient locationbudget hotelart decoreception areaplenty of parkingthe air conditioningprospect innstayed here for nightsgood nights sleepreception staffpetrol stationgood size
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Came here in October, arrived and was given our rooms, I asked for double rooms and got single beds! After a shower we got ready to go out. We drove into Margate but wasn't impressed with it down there so came back to the resturant opposite hotel. After we had eaten we went to bed, bed is lovely and comftable missed not having a bath though.when we went to breakfast it was like a free for all, they had a fry up but no bacon, and it was jump in while you can. Not a hotel I would go to again

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this review
Dear Julie L
There are some lovely vilages and towns near by like Broadstaires And Canterbury. I am sorry to see you based your summary on Margate which you clearly did not like.
Best wishes
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We booked early so for a rate of £49. Lovely spacious room (218), great shower, fantastic view (which is a bonus!), nice and quiet, good nights sleep. The pub across the road is lovely too.
Only reason a point was lost was breakfast was a let down. They didn't seem too prepared for the final rush at 09:15 and cups, cutlery and food were all run out and needed replenishing. The scrambled eggs also tasted watered down and there was no bacon.
However it was still a fantastic stay for £49 and I would just plan to eat breakfast elsewhere next time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Hannah S
Thank you for your review.
Breakfast does get busy around 9.15. I hope we see you again soon.
Best wishes
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed one Friday en route to visiting friends in the area. Reception and breakfast were above average for a Holiday Inn Express, but the room was rather disappointing, with a rather “well-used” feel. Also, a bit more care and attention to detail wouldn’t go amiss. For example, the shower curtain didn’t reach the floor so the bathroom floor gets wet easily. And one of the lamps wasn’t working. On the positive side, the hotel was quiet and the beds comfortable. Overall, perfectly adequate, but not much more.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BredonHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear BredonHill,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our reception and breakfast service exceeded your expectations. On the other hand, I am sorry for the condition of the room assigned to you. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed at the hotel for just over a week. Is functional and a typical Holiday Inn Express – no frills but the rooms are comfortable, the staff friendly and professional, the breakfast is basic but even I found something to eat of I do have dietary restrictions

Location as ideal for me being close enough to Broadstairs, Margate and Ramsgate where I had to be every day. Price was great (I booked it visa the IHG website and I am a serious user of the Holiday Inn brand etc). Prices were cheaper than Airbnb equivalents in the local towns – I always research best rates

Good parking and the noise from the main road was not loud.

The hotel serves breakfast but nothing else (well it has a bar also). So, for any other meals you eat outside, across the road is a decent enough place (Smugglers – see my review separately) which I went to most nights and/or the Coop at the petrol station which has enough food for most tastes (I bought cooked chicken and a few other bits instead of going t the resto)- further afield there are more places but I could not be bothered

I have to buy/eat certain food which need a refrigerator but the room don’t have one so the staff kindly put it the hotel’s fridge – great service as some hotel refuse to do this
All in all, I enjoyed the stay, the hotel is god value in my opinion, the staff are excellent and friendly so a big thanks to them also

Agree with SandLH on shower curtain (bottom of the curtain was black) but that did not spoil my stay and I realise this is not 4/5 start luxury

And one last thing that those who stay in hotels a lot (like me) will appreciate…..the towels are excellent, big, thick and don’t get soggy or wet very quickly (check out some Ibis hotels for the difference and you will know what I mean)

Definitely stay here again next time am in the UK and the area

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Ricey
Thank you for your lovely review.
We all look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Friendly check in, rooms as expected, good size desk to be able to work at plus the wifi is actually at a speed you can work with. Breakfast is the "express" norm don't touch the scrambled egg substitute, and its o.k continental with a couple of hot items but at least it's free.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Steve C
Thank you for your lovely review. We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews