We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more”
Review of High Orchard B&B

High Orchard B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
High Orchard B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Wiveliscombe B&B and Inns
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stayed here for a week for work, and couldn't have asked for more- Margaret fixed me up with a room at short notice, and she and John made me feel extremely welcome and at home. It was also lovely to have cuddles with the dogs! They juggle running a farm and a B&B, but achieve fantastic service all round. The room was top notch- amazing value for money- so clean and comfortable, and with beautiful countryside views. There was ample parking and all the necessary facilities including ensuite shower, kettle, hairdryer, etc. in the room. There was a range of breakfast and evening meal choices, and all cooked to perfection. Margaret and John went the extra mile to look after me when I caught the flu, and treated me like a member of the family. I will definitely be back, and would highly recommend to others! The village itself is very picturesque and not far from Wiveliscombe with its pubs, cafes and a few boutique shops.

Room Tip: The room with ensuite was great to have your own space. There are also single/ smaller rooms which s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveholidays101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My daughter and I were made to feel so welcome and we really enjoyed our stay in this picturesque bed and breakfast, where the room was lovely and we had an excellent breakfast throughout our stay. Would highly recommend this five star accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This was our second year running staying at this BnB and we couldn't ask for more. The service is fantastic, friendly and welcoming. It felt like we were at home. The fact that Margaret got up at 4am to make us breakfast was very appreciative.
We enjoyed our cuddles with the dogs and will hopefully be returning next year.

The couple most definitely went that "extra mile" for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kicsi-old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Excellent rural location, lovely accommodation, hearty local food and all done by a warm and welcoming farming couple! Been twice now and faultless each time! Totally reccommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noldpara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiveliscombe
2.7 km away
Whitehart
Whitehart
#1 of 4 in Wiveliscombe
110 reviews
6.2 km away
Fitzhead Inn
Fitzhead Inn
#5 of 55 in Taunton
124 reviews
4.4 km away
The Rock Inn
The Rock Inn
#1 of 2 in Waterrow
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Orchard B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Orchard B&B

Property: High Orchard B&B
Address: High Orchard Maundown, Wiveliscombe TA4 2HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wiveliscombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wiveliscombe
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 6,012
Hotel Class:3 star — High Orchard B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your High Orchard B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing