We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Full of character, possibly the nicest holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Lodge The Lodge, the Granary and the Gatehouse, from the main house across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Lodge
The Lodge, the Granary and the Gatehouse, from the main house across the courtyard
The dining and sitting area in the Lodge, full of character
Comfortable double bedroom in the Lodge
The fully equiped kitchen in the Lodge
Dovehouse Farm
The children's play area
The children's play area, with seating
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shustoke, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty L
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full of character, possibly the nicest holiday cottage we’ve stayed in”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cottage was absolutely beautiful with stone walls and floors, and wooden beams in the ceilings.
The owners and housekeeper were incredibly accommodating, arranging the travel cot downstairs as a playpen for the baby, finding us another fan (due to the uncharacteristic British weather of sunshine and temperatures of 30 degrees!), and even arranging help from a garage down the road when we were having car troubles.
Our dog was made to feel as welcome as we were and it was so lovely to stay in a holiday cottage that has a decent sized couch and bed!
The kitchen garden is beautiful, although we didn’t get the opportunity to make the most of it as we were visiting family, and one of my favourite parts of the trip was sitting in the small garden area in the warm summer evening watching the bats flit overhead.
We would definitely return, you may see us again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
We'd love to welcome you back! It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're really grateful for the positive review comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks for your kind remarks. We'd love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicola D
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The lodge is charming and quirky. We only stayed for one night, but found everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The owner was very welcoming and check in and check out was easy and straightforward.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thanks for your kind remarks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Congratulations on your marriage, and thanks for your kind comments about your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dianekacz...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful little character lodge”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked the Lodge based on other travellers reviews and it didn't disappoint. Spacious for two, the building was characterful and spotlessly clean. If you're looking for a quiet rural retreat for a night or two, I would recommend this place - it's quirky but still felt very homely. We'll return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
We hope to see you again soon. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing