We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Friendly Little Tea Shop”
Review of Tea In The Square

Tea In The Square
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Angmering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 16
Description: Traditional tea shop set in a beautiful village location serving homemade cake and scones on vintage china with old fashioned friendly service.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional tea shop set in a beautiful village location serving homemade cake and scones on vintage china with old fashioned friendly service.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Very nice selection of traditional and fruity teas, coffee is also on the menu with food available too, From cakes galore to Sandwiches, even a Bacon and Brie, which I really enjoyed! Highly recommended. Ladies running the shop even dress in period attire which makes it all the more appealing. There's a table or two outside for the sunny times and ample seating inside considering it is a "Compact and Bijou" tea shop. So get there before the rush to guarantee a seat. If you are of a certain age then the décor will remind you of your younger days, it certainly did for me, if you are a bit younger, don't worry, it's totally retro and very cool!

Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amdBrighton, Owner at Tea In The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Gary J,
Aww Gary, what can we say? Such a lovely review, thank you so much!
We are really happy that you loved our tea shop, we have tried to create a nostalgic feel of times gone by and a place to feel comfortable, like sitting in your Nan's parlour. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your bacon and Brie sandwich and found everything satisfactory during your visit. We hope very much that you will visit us again, thank you again,
Kind regards
Anne Marie & Helen
@Tea in the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Can’t rate highly enough, wonderful cream tea, lovely vintage vibe and fantastic service!
Will definitely visit again...and again!

1  Thank AMJUKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amdBrighton, Owner at Tea In The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear AMJUKES
thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. We absolutely put our whole heart and soul into our little tea shop and it's so lovely that our customers love what we do! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your cream tea, we bake our own scones, use top quality jam and only use Cornish clotted cream..... absolutely no compromises! We are happy that you want to visit us again, we look forward to seeing you. Thanks again,
kind regards
Anne Marie & Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We live locally but often visit either for lunch or coffee and cake. Delicious home made cakes, scones etc with a friendly and welcoming service.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amdBrighton, Owner at Tea In The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Jan
Thank you very much for leaving a lovely review, we really appreciate it.
Our regulars that live locally really are precious to us, your loyalty is really appreciated and obviously essential for a small business to survive within a community. We absolutely love what we do and are so happy to be in Angmering village, thank you for your support.
Kind regards
Anne Marie & Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We walked down from the campsite not knowing what was in Angmering and were delighted to find this little cafe. We enjoyed coffee and cakes sat outside. The cakes are amazing and a very tempting array awaits. Long may it continue.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawn on holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amdBrighton, Owner at Tea In The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Dawn on holiday
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our tea room when you were on holiday in Angmering, it is truly idyllic sitting outside with a coffee watching the world go by on the beautiful village Square, we are very lucky to have such an amazing location, and are equally pleased that you enjoyed your cake!
Hopefully if you are in this area again, you will pop in for more tea and cake!
( apologies for not responding earlier but TripAdvisor have stopped sending us alerts advising us of a new review on our page, )
Kind regards
Tea in the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I went to this lovely little place with my family, and my new granddaughter Imogen.. they were very welcoming and accommodated well for children..people were warm and friendly, fantastic cakes.. I was in heaven.. loved the English tea room theme.. X I highly recomend it. Great hot chocolate..!!

Thank cathyranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amdBrighton, Owner at Tea In The Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear cathyranson
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review.
Hope the gorgeous Imogen is well and that she enjoyed her first wedding.
It was lovely to meet you and your lovely family and are so happy that you enjoyed your visit(s) to our tea shop.
(Apologies for not responding sooner but TripAdvisor have stopped sending us alerts to tell us of new reviews received )
Hope to see you again if you visit this area in the future.
Kind regards
Tea in the Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea In The Square also viewed

Angmering, Littlehampton
Angmering, Littlehampton
 
Angmering, Littlehampton
Angmering, Littlehampton
 

Been to Tea In The Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing