We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Family Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sallerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sallerhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grodig
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I and our three kids really enjoyed our stay at Salzburg thanks to this Hotel I found while looking at Google earth for a hotel outside Salzburg.
It is a short drive from Salzburg airport [20 minutes], has free parking, an excellent breakfast spread, and a nice two bedroom suite with bunk beds for kids!
The Untesbahn is 5 mins away, where the cable car takes you to snow even in April! Salzburg Sound of Music tour pick up comes to the Hotel too, if you wish to take it.

Room Tip: Take the family room if you are with kids. Bunk beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    37
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
137
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our stay at the Sallerhof was one of the highlights of our trip to Austria in September. The location is serene and quiet. The room was bright, clean and spacious. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the countryside.

The breakfast was amazing (be sure to try their homemade jams) and everyone on the staff made you feel welcome and pampered.

There easy access to to bus transportation from Grodig to the heart of Salzburg. A pleasant 30 minute ride. We left our car at the hotel and fully utilized the bus system.

I have hesitation in recommending the Sallerhof as a great place to stay.

Sandie Riggio and Virgil Simpson
Southern California USA

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triptales416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

2 nights at Sallerhof was memorable. It's in a wonderful small village called Rodig (40mins ride on bus # 25 from Salzburg train station). The staff were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was fantastic with variety choice of jam and cheese+bread. They serve organic breakfast!! The room+bathroom was clean and comfortable. Wonderful environment for relaxing & getaway. The weather (autumm) made the stay even greater. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: - Good service is important as it affect the stay at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanNi_Yuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Spotlessly clean. Great staff and location. We drove into Salzburg every day and it was a pleasant drive. Not typical American breakfast, but we were more than satisfied. Room size very good for Europe and again clean, clean, clean. Only one draw back. No ceiling fan to move the air and if you left the windows open, no screens, hence mosquitos and flies. Over all I would stay here again in a heartbeat and wife feels the same. I would ask the staff for a fan and if they did not have one, I'd go out and buy one. Sorry I didn't ask while we were there.

Room Tip: We had number 8 and it was quiet and very clean and sufficient size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniversary45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Sallerhof for two nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was super clean and the breakfasts we extremely generous here. We loved the huge selections of homemade jams and desserts. We had our own car and the drive to Salzburg was only about 10 minutes. The buses ran constantly so that is also a convenient option for guests. We highly recommend Hotel Sallerhof to anyone considering staying here!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pschneid221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grodig
1.8 km away
Momentum Hotel
Momentum Hotel
#3 of 5 in Anif
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Hubertushof
Hotel Hubertushof
#2 of 5 in Anif
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Friesacher
Hotel Friesacher
#1 of 5 in Anif
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Frauenschuh
Hotel Frauenschuh
#31 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.6 km away
Gasthof Schorn
Gasthof Schorn
#1 of 4 in St. Leonhard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sallerhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sallerhof

Property: Hotel Sallerhof
Address: Hauptstrasse 9, Grodig 5082, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Grodig
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grodig
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,481 - ₹ 12,068
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sallerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the southern outskirts of the festival city Salzburg in Grödig the Hotel Sallerhof awaits you. Our family hotel is located in the nature at the foot of mount Untersberg, between Berchtesgaden, the lake Königsee and Salzburg. Ideal for enthusiast of culture and nature. Our hotel is especially popular with our regular guest for our individual atmosphere and our personal assistance. Visit original Sound of Music Scenery in Salzburg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sallerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sallerhof Grodig, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing