We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 117
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Belfry(Milton Common)
US$ 158
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 118
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveller rating
2,135
164
70
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,135
164
70
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraymond blanccookery schoolspecial occasiontasting menucookery coursejapanese gardencelebration packagemoment you arriveaccompanying winespetit foursgarden suitevegetable gardenbirthday treatwine flightevery member of staffrisottojunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Came here with my family for my birthday
We had the Dining Experience which included a Garden Suite room
The rooms are spacious and so lovely
Some lovely toiletries, champagne, Madeira, fruit in the room.
There were so many small touches. Staff are excellent.
You can walk round the beautiful grounds and gardens.
We had the 7 course taster menu
All food was excellent and beautifully presented.
Felt thoroughly spoilt !
Such a peaceful relaxing place to eat such high quality food

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank TravellingSolo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Paul_Kroese, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear TravellingSolo_11

Thank you for leaving this feedback of your family birthday visit to Belmond Le Manoir.

You paint such a beautiful picture of the time you spent with us and we do hope to be of service to you again on some future occasion.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A return again to e Manoir to celebrate our 38 Wedding anniversary and it never fails to offer first class service delicious food and all in the most beautiful settings For a change we had Dinner and invited our son and his wife and also stayed for Sunday Lunch You just do not want the stay to end! A young lady called Beth in the restaurant was quite exceptional

Room Tip: There are some lovely suites but my husband and I prefer to stay in the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John & Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Paul_Kroese, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear John and Pauline H

Thank you for choosing Belmond Le Manoir for your 38th wedding anniversary.

We are grateful for your lovely comments and hope to welcome you back for many more future celebrations.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

From pulling up outside the house to driving away we were treated with such respect and friendliness. We stayed overnight in the Dovecote which someone else has accurately described, so I won't go into that apart from to say the fresh fruit plate was wonderful with added mini Easter eggs. The pre-dinner drinks were beautifully delivered with added touches. Dinner was superb and we had the most expensive flight of wine each, which was worth every penny as we had visited the areas where each wine came from. We slept really well until the tea arrived to our room the next morning served with a selection of shortbread. Breakfast was good but I would say if you have a big appetite the Eggs Benedict is very small but there was plenty of charcuterie and pastries to supplement that. On checkout we were given a bag containing Easter treats which was a lovely touch. This was a Christmas gift from my husband and definitely one of the best experiences I have had.

Room Tip: They all look lovely
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ebateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Paul_Kroese, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear ebateb

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback about your visit to Belmond Le Manoir over the Easter weekend and for writing in such lovely detail.

We were so pleased to read that you had enjoyed your experience - what a lovely Christmas gift to have received.

We do hope to welcome you back for more experiences in the future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The fish served with the 7 course tasting menu was not fresh, with a horrible smell. I would have returned 3 of the 7 courses if it had not been my wife's birthday. The food was generally bland & was most surprised to see salt & pepper on the table as the chef clearly knew the flavours were not perfect. The salt & pepper were in cheap plastic mills. All in all very disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Paul_Kroese, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Stephen WW

Thank you for leaving this feedback with regard to your recent visit to Belmond Le Manoir.

We were so sorry to read that you had not enjoyed the fish courses and were so disappointed with the food that we served you - it is such a shame we could not satisfy you on the day you visited.

We have since spoken to you personally about your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Belmond Le Manoir in the not too distant future.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Great day, wonderful food. Everyone there are very professional and pleasant with it. We had different wine with each course which made it even better. There was no rushing at all and was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank rogerdgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Paul_Kroese, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear rogerdgreen

A short but sweet review. Thank you for writing about your recent experience and for your fabulous recommendation.

We do hope to be of service to you again on some future occasion.

On behalf of Raymond Blanc
and the team at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews