We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I celebrated my birthday with a weekend at Le Manoir. It is a beautiful property, with excellent service, a lovely restaurant and gorgeous rooms. There were many nice touches, including a beautiful fruit plate delivered to the room each day. Everyone was most gracious and kind and made our weekend truly memorable. We had a wonderful stay. Le Manoir is one of the best Relais and Chateaux properties we have stayed at, if not the best, and we've stayed in several. This is a special place - an oasis of calm and quiet luxury in the countryside, but close to the city.

Room Tip: We stayed in a gorgeous, new suite called Arabesque that overlooked a llama farm on one side. On th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOSxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear JOSxx

Thank you for such lovely comments about your stay with us.
Arabesque is a beautiful and unique room, did you know the wall paper is made out of banana skins?

Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you soon in 2012.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,886 - 1,890 of 2,207 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Thank you to all the staff at Le Manior, our stay was faultless. We look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We spent one night in the hotel as part of a package with dinner.
What stands out is the enthusiasm of the staff, there are almost too many of them - I felt crowded at times. The room was excellent; spotless, well equipped, tastefully furnished and with a wonderful deep bath. Super toiletries. Not good for headroom though, very tall folks might want to check this with the hotel beforehand. The HVAC unit was unnecessarily noisy, clunking and clicking all night. Breakfast in the morning was beautifully done, with an excellent selection of high quality food. Charging extra for the cooked course, though (and the portions are tiny) does gall a little. I would say that the general arrangements are not as slick as one would find in equivalent five star hotels in London and overseas; staff seem less organised and the awareness of the guest's requirements is not as precise as I've experienced elsewhere at this price point. It is a country house, and not a city centre hotel, but relaxed does not mean imprecision. Overall, I think we'll go back, it's not the best but it is up there with the best, although it is overpriced in real terms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toomanybeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Manoir for one night and thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant's fabulous nine course tasting menu in the evening.
The service, atmosphere and food in the restaurant were all excellent and worth every penny but the hotel was nothing particularly special and very poor value for money.
Our room (Hollyhock) was large and well appointed but directly above the noisy main entrance lobby, overlooking a busy car park and had the most vocal plumbing I think I've ever come across. It was incredibly expensive and the rate didn't even include any cooked food items at breakfast. All in all the hotel element of our visit was extremely poor value indeed.
The grounds and gardens are worth a visit but I doubt they would make up for the shortcomings in the hotel stay, even when they are in tip-top condition (which they weren't when we visited) and full spring bloom.
I recommend you book a lunch or early evening table to dine here (9 courses take a long time to get through) walk the gardens afterwards but save yourself a small fortune and book a taxi to take you to stay somewhere else locally after your meal.

Room Tip: If you have more money than sense and insist on staying here at least avoid "Hollyhock". I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosssully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeManoirAdmin, General Manager at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Rossully,

We are sorry to hear you were disturbed by noise when staying in Hollyhock. It is one of our most requested rooms and yes it does overlook the front entrance.

We have a lot of rooms in the garden courtyard which are much more peaceful but so many guests want the history of the house.

Delighted however that you enjoyed your dinner with us.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and my team at Le Manoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I was very disappointed. Went there for lunch. Service was indifferent and the food was average. Could not believe that this was a 2 Michelin star dining experience. And I have eaten at many restaurants, both with Michelin stars and no awards what so ever.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MJJMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Milton
9.6 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
12.3 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
12.5 km away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
2.6 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,756 reviews
11.8 km away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price Range: ₹ 50,121 - ₹ 1,15,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by celebrated chef Raymond Blanc OBE, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is renowned for offering one of Britain's finest gastronomic experiences. Situated in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Great Milton, it is also one of the country's most intimate and original hotels, with 32 individually designed guest rooms and suites. The hotel received two Michelin stars in 1984, the first year of its opening, and, remarkably, has held them ever since. Surrounded by lawns, flower borders and orchards, the luxury hotel enjoys an idyllic, typically English setting. But beyond the eye-catching displays are vegetable and herb gardens that provide the kitchen-and the acclaimed Raymond Blanc Cookery School-with ultra-fresh, organic produce, ensuring the Michelin-star restaurant remains at the cutting edge of culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing