We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
417
276
142
63
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
276
142
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel small sauna lovely grounds evening meal night break a lovely stay visited this hotel afternoon tea birthday treat park and ride three course meal wedding venue relaxing break breakfast was buffet style short break one night stay food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked dinner, b&b deal direct through hotel. Staff were fantastic, room (one of the hotel suites) was lovely and had a nice birthday surprise given to us from the hotel. Great value . Didn't want to leave and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmaM1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirGM, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall near Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GemmaM1279,

We are so pleased that we were able to give you such a fantastic time.

Kind Regards
Russell Sansome
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After having our wedding here last year we were invited back to celebrate our first anniversary with them for the night. When we went to book in Carina announced how we had 'the best of the best rooms' the bridal suite. Carina was a very cheerful person who not only booked us in but later when we called reception she brought a fan to our room. Carina made us feel very special whilst attending to us. The hotel is amazing, its spotles and the bridal suite is a stunning room. It has a lounge room, large bathroom with large/double shower and corner bath and also seperate bedroom featuring a queen sized 4 poster bed.... very lush.
Breakfast is a buffet style but the food tasted freshly cooked and was hot unlike some places where its dried and luke warm. The choice of things was brilliant and definitely something for everyone. The breakfast lady/waitress was very helpful & polite as soon as we got into the room.
Llyndir Hall is a brilliant wedding venue too whether it be a big or small wedding. We had a very informal wedding with just 10 of us there. It was a perfect day and the staff did above and beyond what they needed to do for us. Nothing was too much trouble and all the little extras that they did made the day extra special. The grounds are just amazing and perfect for wedding pictures.
We are now going to book here every year as our anniversary treat We have not yet tried the spa facilities but plan to next time we stay.
Would definitely recommend here to everyone

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joborth37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirGM, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall near Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joborth37,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that we were able to give you both a fantastically memorable anniversary.

It is lovely to read that Crina and the rest of the team looked after you so well.

Kind Regards

Russell Sansome
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant venue with great staff. Has its own conference centre as well as a large room in the main hotel. Food is very good and rooms of a high standard. Very competitive prices. Grounds are great for an outdoor team building event. Plenty of car parking. Nothing is too much trouble for this hotel. Highly recommended. We will be returning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank 1234Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirGM, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall near Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 1234Ali,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that we were able to host your event with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Russell Sansome
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent choice of hotels, we read all the great reviews and yes they are correct.
We stayed on bed breakfast and evening meal, the good was great anfd the staff were ost helpful.
The room was more the adequate and a very comfortable bed.
Excellent choice of hotel with a lovely warm pool and the ground are fabulous. The squirrels are a not to watch.
Fabulous stay
Many thanks.

Room Tip: Large room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelmacarmarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirGM, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall near Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear thelmacarmarthen

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

we hope to welcome you back to the Llyndir hall hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Russell Sansome
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over night stay with dinner. A nice hotel but looked a bit “tired”grounds were impressive. Room clean and tidy. Small gym and pool. Staff helpful and friendly. Dinner was good, presented well. Breakfast was buffet style and adequate. Good value for money.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LlyndirGM, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall near Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Angela O,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Russell Sansome
Operations Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews