We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
241
209
107
56
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
209
107
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oscars restaurant golden lion lovely hotel evening meal trouser press wonderful wedding wedding party reception area buffet style function room restaurant manager visiting chester wedding reception north wales park and ride couldn't fault full english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night Thurs Sept 18.
just wanted to say a big thankyou .my stay at rossett hall hotel was a first class pleasant experience,very well designed comfortable room with quality service and food.The staff were particularly helpful and courteous.

Many thanks for a great stay at rossett Hall,I will certainly be recommending you.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank gensan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

The hotel is tastefully decorated and provided all we needed for our overnight stopover, with in room tea and coffee making facilities.

The overall experience of staying here was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The room – clean and in good condition, well maintained. Unfortunately, the walls are very “thin” and next door’s television and ‘phone calls were very intrusive.
Oscar’s Restaurant – quite simply the worst dining experience we have ever had! Four of our choices on the menu (including a wine) were not available; had we not driven here specifically we would have gone elsewhere at this point.
As for the atmosphere - at these prices you expect a quiet, respectable environment. You do not expect to be subjected to other customers watching some “entertainment” on their mobile phones, propped up on their tables, at full volume while eating. You would be better off in a transport café.
Needless to say, our niece will not be having her wedding here!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank dryeonquelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, it’s a lovely location and the buildings are pretty. The grounds are also lovely, particularly at night. Staff were friendly and pleasant. The only complaints I would have is that the room was a bit dirty (cobwebs in corners and round the headboard, dead insects on the window ledge) and the bathroom tiles were coming away round the bottom of the bath and the sink/toilet unit.

Other than that it was a nice stay, breakfast was good but worth getting in there early to avoid missing out.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This could have been an easy four star rating; the room was spacious with a large comfortable bed, and it was reasonably priced. The location is great, and the staff were friendly.

We dropped our bags off at the room and headed straight to the restaurant to eat, but the only thing they could offer us was a bag of crisps. They told us they weren’t serving food in the restaurant as they had a wedding booked and the kitchen was too busy serving the wedding guests.

Had they told us this before confirming our booking, we’d have chosen another place to stay.

Because of this it no longer felt like it was reasonably priced and it didn’t matter how friendly the staff were because they couldn’t provide the service expected from a hotel/restaurant.

To be fair, the food they did serve us for breakfast was really nice. Our experience was marred by the poor service, hence the low rating.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Biskit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews