We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
68
24
5
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
24
5
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing weekend sitting room dishwasher tablets bedroom cottage great holiday home the main road comfortable beds family holiday co op local area incredible views beautiful spot exploring the area perfect location well equipped kitchen ben nevis would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Our family of 7 stayed in the Oransay cottage and loved every bit of our stay. House had the perfect view of the mountains, close to many places such as fort William and Ben Nevis. Pub literally walking distance. House was well equipped and heaps of information on what to do and where to go. Couldn’t have asked for a better place in the highlands.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Willowbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Springwell Croft Cottages are in a great location overlooking Loch Linnhe. They are clean and quiet, a great place to relax.The seating and beds are comfortable and car parking is right outside the door. There are several good eating areas nearby and you are nicely placed for exploring the area. We love the place.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekM534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation! We stayed in this wonderful cottage (Oronsay) with family and friends at the beginning of May. Our trip was a Charity climb of Ben Nevis. The owners, Jim and Pauline were extremely helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised with how spacious this cottage was. Everything was of a high standard. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rppotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Excellent spacious accommodation: well equipped kitchen with all crockery, pots, utensils needed; microwave, washing m/c, dishwasher; 2 bathrooms with 3rd extra toilet made this really easy for our group to stay. 3 new sofas & table seating 8 providing plenty of room. Stunning loch view from lounge & most of bedrooms. Would definitely stay here again if visiting this area.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Mancunian25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Spent a lovely weekend here with friends - such a lovely place to relax. The cottage was well equipped and cosy, and had absolutely spectacular views out over the loch. We were able to go on some great walks/runs in the near vicinity, and also took the car to go a bit further, exploring Fort William and part of the Ben Nevis range. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews