We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely house & great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HEATHFIELD HOUSE

Heathfield House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heathfield House
One of our visitors View from the back of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Heathfield House
One of our visitors
View from the back of the house
View from the sun porch
View when you park your car
Two of our visitors enjoying the new paths around the lochs
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Dining area
Sun porch
Lounge area
King size bed with ensuite
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
One of the lochs
Fishing is available at our lochs
Fishing available
One of our lochs
Gorgeous autumn sunshine on our loch
Cruise liner docked in Invergordon
Eilean Donan castle
Try and get to see some Scottish dancing while you are here
Urquhart Castle on Loch Ness
Dolphins at Chanonry Point, Fortrose on the Black Isle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Invergordon, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lee W
1 review
“lovely house & great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

we had a fantastic time. house was perfect & location very quiet & beautiful.
a great base to start your Scottish holiday from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass68...
1 review
“Family hoiday 2017”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Heathfield House is. exactly as advertised,comfortable and relaxing Myself and extended familyreally enjoyed our stay there, even the local wildlife showed up, deer,,hares rabbits and bats..Location isrmote so a car is req'd or at least a bike
Overalla very good holiday home or as my granddaughter described it Ace and wicked

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and may even put 'ace and wicked' on the listing! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli M
2 reviews
“Great house”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great stay. Heathfield house has everything you need. It was clean and inviting and you felt at home straight away. We were 2 families, the kids slept upstairs and were delighted to have their own space!! Beautiful countryside and walks and so much exploring to be done in the north of Scotland. Hope to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are really glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
di2402
Leyburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had 6 adults and one toddler in our party and Heathfield House was perfect. Plenty of space for us all, nice to have a bathroom per bedroom. Kitchen really well equipt. Clean and tidy. Lovely walks nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walks, large kitchen, wildlife, lochs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing