We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Juniper Cottage

The cottages in the evening sunlight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottages in the evening sunlight
View of the cottages and surrounding farmland Bedroom with ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The cottages in the evening sunlight
View of the cottages and surrounding farmland
Bedroom with ensuite
Sitting room leading to kitchen
Modern, fully fitted kitchen
View from the window
Plenty of room to swing a cat, or your dog if you bring one!
Outside the cottages, lots of Scottish fresh air
Double bedroom with ensuite and zip link beds
Sitting room of the cottage
One of our lochs
One of our lochs, ask about fishing
one of our 3 lochs
Fyrish Monument - an easy drive and a decent walk with fabulous views
Traditional Highland games
salmon leaping at Shin Falls
Eilean Donan Castle - one of the most beautiful and photogenic castles in the world
Dolphins at Chanonry Point, Fortrose on the Black Isle
Bag pipes - you either love them or hate them!
Scotland is even more beautiful in the winter than summer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Invergordon, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natsumida...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. Despite the unpredictable wild Scottish weather, we really enjoyed our stay and already started planning for next summer. Cottage is beautiful, spacious, perfectly equipped and quiet in the middle of vast green field, about 8 min drive to Invergordon town / harbour area, 30 min drive from Inverness center. The pond behind the cottage entertained my kids everyday even though we didn't fish, and a nice little walk. Owner was very kind and helpful throughout. We explored Loch Ness, Dunrobin castle and nearby beaches, nature reserve where we witnessed dozens of seals! My hus really enjoyed legendary Brora whisky distillery tour. Furthest drive was to Grennfinan viaduct. Coming from London we were simply moved by beautiful wetlands everywhere and little water falls where we saw salmons climbing up to lay eggs! Wish we stayed longer to try horse riding and pottery too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for lovely review, luckily Scotland is beautiful even in bad weather and a distillery tour is perfect for a rainy day! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend ,Peaceful, pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cottage fully equipped to make our stay a pleasant one , would recommend 100% .
For those who love fly fishing 3 ponds to fish from ,for those who have booked a stay at the cottages .
Station Hotel in Alness a must for a meal very reasonable and excellent food .
Owner bent over backwards to give us all the information we required , regarding trips, eateries .
We shall be recommending this stay to family and friends , we shall definitely be back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free fishing , Fantastic property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideaway in an idyllic, rural setting”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was spotless and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings.
Inverness - Velocity Cafe, slightly off the beaten track, ideal for lunch; great ambience, food, and friendly service. Just perfect for a little rest & refresh on our travels.
Station Hotel in Alness for dinner - great food at a very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Highlands with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angieb198...
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Idyllic hideaway”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Juniper cottage is hidden away a couple of miles off the A9 near invergordon. It is beautifully appointed with bags of space! Loved the tartan touches too. Super comfy leather sofas and modern kitchen with washer, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. Beds really comfy and ample bathrooms to choose from!
Only negative for us was a obviously local cat that meowed in the early hours and woke us up!
Lots to do and see round and about, Inverness is only 30 minutes away too. Must go to The Storehouse of Fowey- super food and watch the seals!! Dornoch is a MUST visit. Fantastic stay, thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of the cottage. The cat actually belonged to one of the guests in another of our cottages and had gone missing but we managed to find the cat and they were reunited!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanah1986
1 review
“Amazing views, lovely people, clean modern cottage, staff so pleasant”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself and my husband and two friends stayed at juniper cottage for couple of days in august, we would like to recommend this cottage. It's really clean and lovely and the staff at heathfield cottage are lovely and we had surprise visit from the owner whom came to introduce himself and asked if we needed anything which was lovely.... We will most likely be staying there again.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of the cottage and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing