We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Invergordon, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Icegems31
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned from a week with the family here. There was 6 adults and 1 child. Plenty of space for us all. Bedrooms were comfy and had plenty of storage space for clothes. The open plan living area was great downstairs. There is plenty to do from the house. We went to Dornoch, Loch Ness, visited a few distillery’s and had a trip up to John o’groats. In Tain there is Tesco, Asda and Lidl so plenty of options. Would definitely go back here to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraazahm...
2 reviews
“Spectacular home, beautiful views, amazing experience!”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Me and my family (group of 12) just returned from here a few days ago - stunning location, beautiful spacious home. Especially loved the open plan living area, dining area and kitchen - we could all be in one room! We also enjoyed the breathtaking views. Kids play area was a bonus. Convenient location as there is a main Town with supermarkets and shops 4/5 miles away. Can't wait to return in the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“21st Birthday”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home from a fantastic stay in this beautiful house. Both my family and friends had an excellent time celebrating my 21st Birthday.

I was in awe of the beautiful furniture offered, incorporating a contemporary yet traditional feel in keeping with the stunning surroundings.

The location is excellent for exploring the area with beautiful views from the hillside setting.

Comfortable and cosy, this place offers everything you could wish for, perfect for both celebrations or a quiet vacation!

Cannot recommend this property enough, absolutely fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacOnTheH...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are just home from a brilliant week staying at this awesome house. There were 4 adults and 5 kids and the house was a great base to explore the area.
The house is in a fab location with beautiful views from the huge windows in the living area which is the most amazing room to spend time.
The location of the house is in a rural location but only 10 mins from Tain and 20 minutes from Dornoch. There are loads of great forest walks near the house and the single track roads around the house are great for cycling which we had fun exploring.
A brilliant house in a brilliant location. We will defo return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing