We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
80
74
27
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
74
27
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub stayed one night lovely meal good size room was clean and comfortable would stay again bev bedford hostelry pod
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This was our second time at the queens head for the Twinwoods festival we came last year and enjoyed our stay that much that we booked it again the room was superb as usual very clean and comfortable the evening meal was really tasty with plenty on the menu the staff were great and very freindly especially Beverley the manager who went out of her way to help would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Have already booked for next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulC8754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Head H, Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi Paul

Thanks for your kind review, we appreciate your comments about the team and service,they do work very hard to deliver excellent service with a smile. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Lovely place, good selection of drinks with a great selection and variety on the menu, food was excellent, service was quick and the staff were great with us and our 2 year old son.
Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Head H, Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you Marie for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us, and hope to see you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Have just had a two night stay at the Queens head and must say the whole place was lovely and clean. A bit out of the way but bus stop right outside so could have a ride out without driving. Would like to say RICHARD was great he done a bit of everything and was really helpful and had a great sense of humour. Had breakfast one day which was cooked lovely and evening dinner both nights so think we will go back.

Room Tip: Room 8 was twin room very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Head H, Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Sue
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your comments about the team and service you received,they do work very hard to deliver excellent service with a smile. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

arrived half hour early no probs for the team , nice welcome & directed to our table
the boss bev on Duty & we knew a wow night was to be

so its a yes from us & will be back very soon well done bev & team

steve b x

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Head H, Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018


Steve ,thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My husband and I have just returned from spending two nights here with evening meals.
Excellent choice - clean comfortable room, very good meals and staff so helpful and friendly. Will certainly stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank EvelynJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Head H, Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews