We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carden Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 83
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Tarporley(Tarporley)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,555)
Filter reviews
4,555 results
Traveller rating
2,508
1,239
474
202
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,508
1,239
474
202
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakthe main hoteltwo double bedscourtyard roomvines restaurantspa treatmentslovely hotelgreat facilitiesevening meallovely groundsrelaxing breakleisure facilitiesredmonds restaurantnight breaksteam roomchanging roomsfood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 4,555 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this hotel is impressive. Staff can't do enough for you and are genuinely happy to help you. My view of the grounds was amazing, i was sad i had to leave to go to work in the morning!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthahunter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review after your visit to Carden Park. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed all parts of your stay at the hotel, and we hope that we might be able to welcome you back, on a leisure basis. sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommend everyone gives this place a visit, the staff cannot do enough for you. There's plenty to do here, be it having a round of golf, riding around on a Segway or using the Spa. It's close to Chester Zoo, Chester and Ellesmere Port for shopping too.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lastminutelil64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing stay from start .Set in 100acres of grounds .Spotlessly clean everywhere you look. Food lovely and staff smiling - which is a rarity these days. Rooms massive , and views lovely of the grounds.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank lesley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review after your Easter break at Carden Park. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time spent at the hotel, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Carden, hopefully one day in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average stay , went for a relaxing spa afternoon but as much as I like kids it would of been nice to be told it was half term and the place was overtaken by children , so wasn't very relaxing in the slightest

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dinzy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad housekeeping, poor room service, poor bar staff, both restaurants full on two nights so unable to eat there. We were staying in a Garden Suite which was nice but the above problems rather ruined it. As we had already stayed previously we expected better and thats why we booked again. We have another stay booked for August and i was going to book again for September but we are having second thoughts

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carden_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any shortcomings that you may have experienced on your most recent stay, and we very much hope that we can restore your faith in Carden when you come to stay with us in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews