We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Stable oak

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the hallway into the open plan kitchen lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
view from the hallway into the open plan kitchen lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Harrietsham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carole196...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This little gem is the absolute best. I booked for a week and stayed for two. I would've stayed longer but they were booked.
Mick and Laurain are two of the nicest people on the planet.
If you want rest and relaxation this is the place. If you want somewhere nice to come back to after sight seeing this is the place.
I live locally but will still book a week here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you, Carole, it was more than a pleasure to have you stay and your dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
matchbox2...
Lower Austria, Austria
2 reviews
“I justed loved to stay there!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I just love the place! You can find everything you need. The cottage is clean and fine and furnished perfectly and stylish.
I like to see the animals (and talk to them! :-) ): two horses, two alpacas, two black pigs, some chicken and ducks and goose and some dogs.
But most of all I like Laurain and Mick, They are friendly and helpful, have a fine sense of humour and have always time for a little chat.

All in all I can say: I will come back again!

Ursula Marihart

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you Ursula so much for your wonderful review Mick and I are so glad you enjoy your stay with us and we really look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing