We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”

Review of The Gables Retreat

The Gables Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Gables Retreat
Enter a caption for your photo The master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
The Gables Retreat
Enter a caption for your photo
The master bedroom
The master en suite
The sitting room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 en suite
Bathroom shared by bedrooms 2 & 3
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor en suite shower room
TV/Play room
The under cover gazebo
The toy barn
Kitchen
The extensive grounds
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rattylou
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A girlie weekend away which was just perfect. Never stayed anywhere so beautiful before. Definitely hotel chic. I felt spoilt every second I was there. Perfect for groups or families. Indoor games, outdoor play equipment, hot tub, Sky TV, DVDs, welcome pack, BBQ.....the list goes on. Perfect, perfect, perfect x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J
1 review
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

7 of us stayed at The Gables Retreat from the 23rd till the 26th of April and I was sad to go! This getaway house has everything you could ever need. The facilities are of an extremely high standard and the hosts are absolutely wonderful! There was absolutely no need to leave nor did we want to! I will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie R
Cheadle, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here for a long weekend at the end of April. There was 7 of us in total and every single one of us just loved every moment!

The property was well looked after, clean and had everything you could possibly need!
There was even a welcome basket on arrival with a few bits, bread, jam, wine, eggs, bacon, cake etc. Which was a lovely touch!
All the bedrooms also included robes and slippers.
The hot tub was amazing and was cleaned/treated every morning.
There was also a small climbing frame, slide and swing set for families
The only thing I'd say may be a problem is if you don't drive as it is completely isolated.
I really want to return again soon xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happydays...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house for a three-generational family holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Gables Retreat is every bit as good as it looks from the website and more. There were nine of us staying in the house (three generations) over Easter, together with a dog, and we all had plenty of room and enjoyed all the wonderful amenities. Diane and Bill made us feel very welcome indeed and provided a lovely hamper full of delicious local produce (including chocolate bunnies for the children which was particularly thoughtful) for our arrival. We enjoyed playing games with the children on the beautiful front lawn, several soaks in the hot tub, family meals round the large dining table in the well-appointed kitchen and restful nights in the comfortable, attractive and immaculately-clean bedrooms. It was an extremely relaxing holiday - there are plenty of things to do if you wish to venture out (we visited the racecourse at Market Rasen, Lincoln castle and cathedral and the coast) but equally it is a delightful place to just sit back and soak up the peaceful atmosphere. What was more, our dog loved the freedom to roam about down the country lane when we took her for a walk as it was a no through road and there was no traffic whatsoever. We had great weather too, so all in all it was a really wonderful stay. We would have no hesitation in recommending Gables Retreat and would love to come back one day for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolar21
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is my favourite place to stay ever. It's the fourth time I've stayed here and I've already booked for a fifth. The house is beautiful, along with the surrounding area. Every aspect is excellent: the furnishings, the welcome pack; the hot tub. If only I could live here....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing