We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We gathered for a family lunch, Sunday Carvery, the setting is beautiful, the staff friendly, and the food was nice. Served as a help yourself Carvery, and a choice of having Starters and Dessert at an additional charge. Overall a pleasant time was had by all the family.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The food was amazing and staff very attentive. The table looked amazing. Thank you to all who helped make my Father's special event very special. My only gripe would be sitting in s glass roofed room with the sun streaming through although lovely did make myself and others extremely warm. Perhaps have some blinds or sort the glass out to help sort this .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

My friends used to visit this restaurant regularly, especially the evening events, Christmas and New Year. We decided to try out the Sunday Carvery as we were in the area. We all ordered starters, which was served on one plate, including the bread roll and packets of butter. We were then asked to go up to get our Carvery. My husband and friends all had different meats. I did not choose the vegetarian option (mushroom Wellington) and just opted for a plate of vegetables at a reduced rate - and was advised that the only gravy served was vegetarian and gluten free (which I opted not to have as it appeared to be made from granules and looked like meat granules). My Sunday lunch therefore comprised some cauliflower cheese, mixed petit pois, sugar snaps and broccoli, a couple of new potatoes and a roast potato (which was soggy). My husband and friends had the roast meats with all the trimmings. Although the beef appeared pink, it was dry and had been previously frozen. The main course was £8.95 plus extra for starter and deserts making a 3 course Sunday lunch nearly £20 per head without drinks. Having been encouraged by our friends to go as they had previously experienced great food served to a high standard - we were all disappointed by the standard of food, with no table etiquette. The desert menu was unappetising and chose not to have any. On paying the bill I had to remind the staff that I only had some vegetables for my main dinner so charged me £5.95 - a reduction of £3.00 for not having the meat. Certainly we will not be returning in a hurry.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank scottanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Its the first time i have been here.The building inside is lovely. We went for a sunday lunch which you can help yourself to the veg,potatoes. The food was nice,average.The only downside was the cauliflower cheese it tasted like its out of a packet not fresh. The gravy i prefer it thick alot of places make the mistake of runny gravy. Great value where you can have 2/3 courses for under £15. The staff were friendly and attentive.would go again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lauzcoup31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Our daughter got married there Friday 18.09 .2015 ... We had the whole day there booked out the 3 beautiful rooms to stay over night ... We will never forget this day ever !!!!! Amy and her staff bent over backwards to make sure the day was perfect .. The venue was so beautiful .. The gardens are stunning .. The food was unbeatable .. Nearly all the guests commented that it was the best wedding they had EVER been to xxx .. I've been to some wedding venues over the years but never one as beautiful as this ... 5 star plus rating .. And an extremely high recommendation ... Thanks so much for such a perfect day ... Kirsty . Ben .. Their girls and all our family and friends had an unforgettable day .... Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews