We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 76
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Barnsley(Barnsley)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Wortley Hall(Wortley)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 117
US$ 113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$ 136
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
83
100
93
64
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
100
93
64
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheck in was easybe visiting againlovely foodhomemade chipsfull english breakfastdouble roomgreat value for moneyplenty of parkingbluebellweddingdjfunction
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Visited here twice for food and on both occasions the food was poor, everything either microwaved or fried. Very expensive if not on the 2 for 1 deal. Had tuna that was barely edible, vegetables over cooked and beige. I would not recommend eating here!

The hotel rooms are fine, you get what you pay for! Comfy beds, lovely shower and a nice size. Was a bit noisy and as there was no phone in the room I couldn't call reception to complain at 3am! No hairdryer in the room either.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Clareebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Check in was easy but they gave us no information about breakfast or anything! The room was average but the water in the bathroom was dangerously hot. The bed and pillows were soft and uncomfortable. The lighting was poor in relation to the mirrors making getting ready a bit difficult. Breakfast was missed due to not being told the hours so we ordered from the restaurant menu and the sausage sandwiches were poor - the meat was poor quality, the bread was dry (one slice was toasted and one wasn't), no butter and no choice of brown or white bread.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times.. foods always been good . Service always good too. Food takes about the right amount of time to arrive and tastes good. Never had cause for complaint.. the 241 isn't the easiest to understand though

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maccavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Shocking !!!!!!!
dirty carpets
Smelly terrible smell n entrance corridors and bar
Under staffed
Cold room
Shocking food
Terrible the tables in bar were dirty
We arrived at 5.30 to attend a friends invite to the miss West Yorkshire show
Having checked in I asked receptionist what time it was due to start
She told me 7 pm for 7.30 I replied saying I thought it was 6.30 her reply was yes so did someone else
Our friends arrived who then Informed us it was 6.30 start to which we had to each to get ready
The event was in a banquet building across the car park
Well all I can say is what a disaster
The show was fine but the food and service was truly diabolical
Mushroom soup to start which had been watered down to a point of having no taste
Boiled chicken boiled sprouts boiled carrots boiled cauliflower and a roast /fried potato
I'm sorry but I have never been served food like this and could not eat it
I waited for dessert which didn't arrive when I asked I was told you have tea or coffee for dessert !!!
At £50 per head that us discussing and I'm sure I'm not the only one to complain
Nf

Room Tip: My advice is to not go
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Stayed at The Fairway middle of October. . Our rooms were quite big very clean . Receptionists were very friendly . Did not eat in restaurant. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel . Will book again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank kat0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews