We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service from all”
Review of Kings Chamber

Kings Chamber
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Thorne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came found a table for us. We checked the menu out. Menu priced fairly I would say. I chose the mix grill, upgraded my chips to sweet potato fries and I wasn’t dissatisfied in the the slightest. It came out the steak was cooked to my specifications, the meat was lovely and what topped it for me was their was no chicken on it as I’m not a chicken fan. My partner however ordered the half of chicken even though a little on the small side no futher judgements. He said it was good and so was the gravy. He ordered a corn on the cob as a side but when his meal came they informed us there was none so we chose the kale coleslaw and it was absolutely perfection fresh and not dry. Debbie behind the bar was really clear with us when taking our order and read back our order to double check it which was good to see. Very polite staff all round will be back and won’t listen to others wrong judgement about king chambers. Thanks to all lovely meal and felt at home.

Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings C, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Natalie,

Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate the time that it takes our customers to leave a review especially when your comments are so kind and honest.

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

I will ensure the rest of the team hear about this review particularly Debbie who I am sure will appreciate your comments.

Regards,

The Kings Chamber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went as a group of four, three of whom had the medium Carvery
Firstly the staff were friendly, polite and efficient
Starters:
The prawn cocktail was stingy on the prawns and heavy on the sauce, a common fault in restaurants. Don't expect a huge amount, being a starter, but this was nowhere near generous. I would expect the lettuce to be shredded too , for ease of eating
The amount of meat for the medium Carvery was rather stingy too, and thinly cut
The beef was very tough, not just my teeth at fault, the others thought so too.
Vegetables were OK, but the sauce in cauliflower cheese wasn't very creamy, and the mashed potato was sticky and glutinous
Other veg and sauces were nice
The dessert was very good
It wasn't the best I've had, and certainly not the worst
It could be a lot better!

Thank EXTRANJERO1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings C, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

EXTRANJERO1966,

Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate the time that it takes our customers to leave a review.

We're sorry that your expectations weren't exceeded on this occasion but would like to reassure you that if your concerns were highlighted to any member of staff at the time of you dining, they would have gone to every length to ensure that any problems were rectified as soon as possible to ensure that you had an exceptionally pleasurable customer service journey here at the Kings Chamber.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon where I am sure that you will not be disappointed.

Regards,

The Kings Chamber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked into the hotel attached to this restaurant and we met by very friendly helpful staff. We were going to a party and tried to book a taxi to no avail but the staff went on the internet and found a list of taxi firms in the area for us, unfortunately we still could not get one. We did however drive to the venue and on our return went back to the restaurant for a few drinks, again we met friendly helpful staff, got great service and everything was excellent value. We can recommend this restaurant and hotel and rate it very highly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeerloverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings C, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

BeerloverLondon,

Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're sorry that we could not help you get a taxi that evening but they do get very busy particularly over the weekend so we would always advise in booking one as early as possible because they are all pore-bookable.

However, we're glad that you enjoyed your visit, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and you all gave the team that little bit extra morale!.

I will ensure that you kind words are passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

The Kings Chamber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service in pleasant surroundings. Gluten free food available too. The staff are very helpful and happy to please. We have eaten from the menu and also had the carvery and the food has been tasty and served without too much waiting around. Well worth a visit.

Thank jackiecdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings C, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Good afternoon Jackie,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review.

We always try our upmost to accommodate every customers needs.

Thank-you again for providing feedback; were glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again soon :-)

Regards,

The Kings Chamber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Went for breakfast because having a new kitchen fitted was a lovely meal for the price tea or coffee cerials continental breakfast followed by English with toast from the buffet and a lovely friendly young lady looking after us called Debbie

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dartmad180mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings C, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Chamber, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Good afternoon Dartmad180mh,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review.

We really appreciate the time that it takes for customers to provide feedback. Were really glad that you enjoyed your visit and we will ensure that your kind comments are passed onto Deborah and the rest of the team.

We hope that you are enjoying your new Kitchen but look forward to welcoming you again soon too!

Regards,

The Kings Chamber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Chamber also viewed

Thorne, South Yorkshire
Thorne, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Thorne, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Kings Chamber? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing