We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
95
39
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
39
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow beamsthe pubpiepulled porklovely atmospheresunday lunchtimestaying nearbyfamily suitelovely lunchbirthday meala large car parkrural locationlight lunchdog friendly pubmain coursefish and chipspudding
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

A very nice pub that serves very good portions ,enough to warrant a doggy bag but why do they serve it on cold plates? it is the same every time we go there and I did send my food back once because of it but they still do it although to be fair so do a lot of other pub/restaurants . WHY??

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniehappy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi Ann,
Thank you for leaving us a review, it's lovely to hear that you enjoy your food enough to want to take it home if the portion is a little too large for you. I'm a little confused about your comments regarding cold plates, as all of our plates are stored in a hot cupboard, and come out a little too hot to handle most of the time!
I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The Four Horseshoes is in a beautiful, rural location. We stayed as a family of four (two adults, two boys 11 and 9) in the family room. Great room, really quirky with lots of character. The boys had a sofa bed and we had a good sized double. The bathroom was lovely and had everything you need. It's a good size, however you might struggle in the shower if you're tall due to the ceiling height. We had a great meal when we arrived on Friday night and the breakfasts were fab both mornings.
Everyone was really friendly and very welcoming, we had a lovely weekend and would definitely recommend and book again.

Room Tip: Family room was lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Family-Hawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Gabi
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us, it was lovely to meet you all! Please do come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We have been here a few times and the Carvery is one of the best. An excellent choice of meats and great trimmings.

Excellent range of puddings as well.

Recommend for any person who loves a Roast on a Sunday.

Make sure you book early!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank belly94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your carvery with us, please do come again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful place,
From the pretty pink outside from the views around it, the very large car park
To the beautiful interior.
The dark low Beams, the space in the restaurant is extensive.
Clean, warm can be romantic if in couples.
Lovely comfy Sofas if ya just wanna Chill.

The staff were very friendly, very well organised. We were in a big group and they coped very well.

Food was to die for, gorgeous steaks, onion rings, home made were lush.
All freshly cooked.

The deserts? Well how can I explain just all very naughty but very nice.

Would highly recommend this beautiful place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angelicang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi
I'm glad to hear that your party enjoyed their visit to us, and that the efforts of both the kitchen and front of house team are appreciated. The team are always grateful to anyone who can spare the time to let us know they enjoyed their meal. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I Booked Meals for 30 Brandon Classic car Club Members on St. Georges Day 23rd April Lovely Day Out Lovely Food and Excellent Service. The weather was good to. Many Thanks to All Staff, Kind Regards Bob Hale Gt. Livermere..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hudsonman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi Bob,
Thank you for leaving us a review of your visit. We can't take any credit for the sunshine, but I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your carvery! We really enjoyed your visit, so relaxed and
the live music was a lovely way to finish the meal! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews