We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
95
39
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
39
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow beamsthe pubpiepulled porklovely atmospheresunday lunchtimestaying nearbyfamily suitelovely lunchbirthday meala large car parkrural locationlight lunchdog friendly pubmain coursefish and chipspudding
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We have been here a few times and the Carvery is one of the best. An excellent choice of meats and great trimmings.

Excellent range of puddings as well.

Recommend for any person who loves a Roast on a Sunday.

Make sure you book early!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank belly94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your carvery with us, please do come again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful place,
From the pretty pink outside from the views around it, the very large car park
To the beautiful interior.
The dark low Beams, the space in the restaurant is extensive.
Clean, warm can be romantic if in couples.
Lovely comfy Sofas if ya just wanna Chill.

The staff were very friendly, very well organised. We were in a big group and they coped very well.

Food was to die for, gorgeous steaks, onion rings, home made were lush.
All freshly cooked.

The deserts? Well how can I explain just all very naughty but very nice.

Would highly recommend this beautiful place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angelicang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi
I'm glad to hear that your party enjoyed their visit to us, and that the efforts of both the kitchen and front of house team are appreciated. The team are always grateful to anyone who can spare the time to let us know they enjoyed their meal. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I Booked Meals for 30 Brandon Classic car Club Members on St. Georges Day 23rd April Lovely Day Out Lovely Food and Excellent Service. The weather was good to. Many Thanks to All Staff, Kind Regards Bob Hale Gt. Livermere..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hudsonman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hi Bob,
Thank you for leaving us a review of your visit. We can't take any credit for the sunshine, but I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your carvery! We really enjoyed your visit, so relaxed and
the live music was a lovely way to finish the meal! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We came across the Four Horseshoes while staying in the area and stopped in for a lunchtime drink. Although not busy there was a really nice atmosphere and the staff were welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. Good range of gins! We enjoyed it so much that we returned for dinner where the food was of excellent quality and value for money. Staff were professional and helpful. Worth a visit if in the area but recommend booking for dinner to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamTrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit! I'm glad you liked our range of gins, we're always looking for new brands to try, so we'll have a few more next time you're in. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I recently went to the Four Horseshoes for a meal on a Saturday evening, although the meal I had was very nice I was disappointed with the menu, there was nothing on it that you would not have for a mid week meal at home, If the menu had been on their website I would not have gone, I decided to play safe and have a steak but apparently they ran out at lunchtime, the staff were very friendly but more training is definitely needed for some, Its a good lunchtime menu for people passing through, if you want
a' la carte on a Saturday evening best to look elsewhere, lovely place though

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank donpele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Four Horseshoes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on your recent visit. The Chef's are currently putting together our Spring/Summer menu, which will be available soon. Please do come and have a try! Get in touch and we'll be able to send you a copy to see if there is anything that takes your fancy.
Thank you for your patience and we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews