We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Lifeboat View!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lifeboat View!
View from the balcony Lounge with furnished balcony with stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lifeboat View!
View from the balcony
Lounge with furnished balcony with stunning sea views
Dining room
Enclosed sunny garden
Conservatory
Fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom
Large twin room
Sea views from the top bunk
Ground floor self contained flat
Dining Room / Lounge
Enter a caption for your photo
A bit of picturesque history. The sea lock at the end of the Chichester Canal
Gets a bit stormy in Winter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeff g
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is our 2nd time of visiting Lifeboat View so we must like it. Plenty of room for our party, kitchen not the biggest but how many people do you want to get in a kitchen. All bedrooms & bed linen clean and tidy. Lovely sized lounge with great view out to see. Local pub & shops within walking distance. Overall good value for your money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprowell
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very well equipped and spacious holiday house.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Lifeboat View. We found everything was in good condition and very well equipped. We loved the view out to sea, especially when the big storm (St Jude) came and we saw huge waves out to sea on the horizon.

Thoroughly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenhayl...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great accomodation, good commnication”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We went away for a weekend trip to Selsea and Chichester. The house was clean light and welcoming. It is in a quiet road right near the sea. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds comfortable. The lounge was large enough to accommodate 10 easily. No problems getting the key from the charming next door neighbor. Good communication throughout. Thanks to Max and Mary for a great weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant location, good price
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilly1932
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“a very very big thank you for the best holiday we have ever had thank you so much”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

the house was ever thing we wanted and more, the views were stunning the people were so friendly, The walks and views were out of this world ,we will be going back to this house again ,as I have already said a very big thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved everthing
Liked least: we loved everthing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a w
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped, fantastic for a family break”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here with the whole family (parents, kids, aunties, uncles, nanny, grandad). The 10 of us found the house to be perfectly spacious, and the self contained 'flat' on the ground floor was a little haven of peace and quiet for my parents away from the rest of us! The balcony in the lounge was always in use and on wet days it was lovely to watch the sea and fishing boat from the comfort of the sofas. Bedrooms were clean and spacious, and the kitchen was very well equipped - we had a lovely evening in feasting on the fresh crab and seafood that we bought from the beach that evening. The park and skate park and pond are ideal for kids, and the Lifeboat pub good for the adults! Thank you for a lovely stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious feel, balcony,
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing