We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crakehall Watermill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 14 Bedale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed just one night. The place is excellent. Clean, wide and large rooms, luminous and spotless bathroom.....After a warm welcome from Alison&Lionel with a cup of tea you discover that all is in its place and there is a place for all things they offer. Nice seatting room with a powerful pipe.......Breakfast is served in a beautiful and quiet room; plenty of local products.
Next morning Alison took me 5 miles away to where I have to go to pick my son form a school....(!!!!!!!) And always smiling.
Don't doubt. If you need to be around don't think. Just go.......

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HtlModerno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife, 2 year old granddaughter & myself stayed in the 2 bed cottage at the end of September . We were given a really warm welcome, the cottage was really comfortable with a log fire all set, the rooms were all clean as were the appliances. Nothing was left to chance by Alison & Lionel, they seem to have thought of everything. This was our first time there but it will not be the last. Thank you for a really wonderful holiday, PS the weather was fantastic that week.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrysykes836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Excellent value for money. Really friendly service, including fresh milk provided to room. Lovely warm quilt, beautiful bathroom with roomy shower. Super breakfast, with fresh baked bread and local produce. Nothing was too much trouble. Requested an early breakfast and Lionel accommodated this. Highly recommended for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Twin or double available so remember to request if have a particular requirement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babybeans57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We just spent a family holiday touring around the U.K. with our two teenagers and happened upon this place one afternoon as we did not book ahead at all. This was easily the best B&B we stayed at. The rooms were beautiful, the bathroom huge with complimentary dressing gown. The breakfast was lovely, the hosts were great, and the setting was beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a lovely place to spend a day or two.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My first B & B in UK, many in other countries. We were visiting friends who live locally.Lovely restored, very old buildings and working watermill.So wood floors and old beams very nicely done.Very warm welcome and help with my big case upstairs.Lovely large bedroom un fortunately our bathroom was outside in the hall.This was very nice with Bath and modern Shower ( plenty of hot water.)You are asked to indicate your choice for Breakfast,This was excellent with home made bread. Very quiet location so no noise at night.You are well situated for touring most of Yorkshire whether you want seaside ( Whitby Scarborough) or the famous York,and its many attraction.Plus you are in the middle of lovely countryside.
Highly Recommended.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry-Jang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedale hotels
4.1 km away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
133 reviews
6.0 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#8 of 14 in Bedale
90 reviews
3.0 km away
The Three Coopers
The Three Coopers
#4 of 14 in Bedale
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Elmfield House
Elmfield House
#2 of 14 in Bedale
179 reviews
6.3 km away
The Castle Arms Inn
The Castle Arms Inn
#1 of 14 in Bedale
329 reviews
2.2 km away
Mill Close Farm
Mill Close Farm
#10 of 14 in Bedale
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crakehall Watermill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crakehall Watermill Bed and Breakfast

Address: | Little Crakehall, Bedale DL8 1HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bedale
Hotel Class:4 star — Crakehall Watermill Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 high quality self-catering holiday cottages in the Yorkshire Dales sleeping 2, 4 and 6 guests. Watermill Croft, single storey former stables, sleeps 2 guests; Watermill Cottage, single storey, sleeps 4 guests and 1 well behaved dog is welcome, Miller's Retreat, 2 storey with 3 en-suite bedrooms sleeps 6 guests. Near to the market towns of Bedale, Leyburn & Masham. Peaceful location in the grounds of the historic Crakehall Watermill where stoneground wholemeal flour can still be produced and on the edge of the pretty village of Crakehall with village green, cricket field, church, dining pub, petrol station and small shop. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing