We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Integrity in Question”
Review of The Three Coopers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Three Coopers
Ranked #3 of 14 Bedale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of stopping at the Three Coopers in Bedale in Sept 10, whilst on a short break from Dubai where we live. My wife unfortunatley, left a very nice and new cadigan and T shirt in the room. My wife phoned and spoke to the Landlady form Dubai, who confirmed she had the cadigan. My wife arranged to collect the garments on her return to UK in November 10. On her return to the B + B the Landlady informed my wife she could no longer find the cardigan and it must of been stolen. The sad story is the Landlady blames my wife for leaving her garments there in the first place and insisted she could do nothing else. I would unfortunately, question the integrity of the Landlady if this is the way she handles situations of this nature. The whole incident has unfortunately, left us of the opinion not to recommend this B + B to anyone if this is the attitude of the Landlady.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2010

the owners where ok and trying there best but. you are greeted as your shown to your room by a very stained and marked cream stair carpet. i thought whats comeing next. the room at first was fine until i saw old cobwebs on window latch.so i looked for more and found the bed ends very dusty and in the on suite the out side of the shower tray along the bottom of the sliding doors needed good scub.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanmilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This place is just off the market square and primarily a drinking pub with good beer. The accomodation is great being spacious, modern and really comfortable. This is a good choice for somewhere for friends, couples and families with older kids to stop and explore the local area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WakefieldU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I booked a night stopover to complete a day out at Ripon Races. It was quite hard to find somewhere close to Ripon probably becaues of the racing event, but using the internet I finally booked The Three Coopers at Bedale - a place we have never been to before.
Having read a few reviews on the booking site and tripadvisor, I can honestly say the owners of this place obviously read the reviews posted as we encountered none of the critisms of previous guests. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly, even booking us into the local Italian Bistro as we were arriving in the evening, which I thought was a lovely gesture.
We stopped in the deluxe kingsize room which cost a little more but it was a treat for my husband's birthday. The room was very large and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a big shower cubicle and all the toiletries you could need.
The pub itself was a good local with plenty of real ales which my husband enjoyed. Breakfast was of a very good quality. Overall I would definitely return to this place if we were in this neck of the woods again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriciaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

From the early entrance to our rooms until the superb breakfast we were made to feel so welcome. The rooms were superb and the bear was fun and welcoming. A great experiance and would recommend to anyone. Superb.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidsondougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedale
2.0 km away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
133 reviews
2.6 km away
The White Rose Hotel
The White Rose Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leeming Bar
197 reviews
10.1 km away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#8 of 14 in Bedale
90 reviews
0.1 km away
Waggon and Horses
Waggon and Horses
#13 of 14 in Bedale
44 reviews
3.9 km away
The Castle Arms Inn
The Castle Arms Inn
#1 of 14 in Bedale
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Coopers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Coopers

Address: 2 Emgate, Bedale DL8 1AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bedale
Price Range: ₹ 5,759 - ₹ 7,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Coopers 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A big welcome from Rob and Sara in our traditional style pub offering real ales and good food. Families and pets accomodated for in the bar but not in the rooms. AA rated 3 star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Three Coopers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing