We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
71
26
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
26
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden the pub full english barclays bank not hesitate to stay here again leaving early equipped rooms cleaned to a high standard one night small dog range of beers great pint old world king room generous portions high street cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We spent a lovely 3 nights at the 3 Coopers - a traditional pub with a few rooms. The room was small but was lovely and warm and spotlessly clean with big bathrooms and all the extras of tea, coffee, biscuits, hairdryer etc. Sara was a very welcoming host and served a fabulous full English breakfast that even the hungriest person would struggle to finish - What a great way to start our day in this pretty market town! I would definitely recommend the 3 coopers

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dcs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Good little three star hotel! Rooms were recently remodeled- very basic, but had the necessities we needed. Breakfast was good. Very friendly staff. Beds were a bit hard for our liking. The hotel/bar is currently being upgraded, so mind the mess which come along with improvements. Very close to high street with shopping and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Stayed one night while meeting friends for the evening at a nearby hotel (which I'm glad I didn't stay at).
My room was a small single - possibly recently refurbished because everything seemed quite new. Spotlessly clean and everything worked (though I didn't try the hair drier). En suite shower room, TV, tea & coffee making facilities, toiletries etc in bathroom. The bed was OK rather than super. Very good option for a night or short stay but the room (and shower) were - let's say - snug.
Breakfast was full - really full - English and pretty good. I certainly didn't need lunch.
Staff were friendly and service was excellent.
There's no on site parking but you can get 2 hours free (with a disc given away at the local shops) on most of the main street, unlimited free parking in the area on the other side of the road which the barman told me about when I first arrived.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OliverB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Arrived in the dark but, accommodation lit up our New Years Eve night.
En-suite room and homely atmosphere as we settled in.
Central location in Bedale ideal for exploring the night.
Full hearty breakfast set us up for a day at Catterick races.
We must thank Rob and Anna for their hopitality and understanding.
Will definitely recommend to all we know.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whastings22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We had just one night here, from walking through the door we were made to feel extremely welcome.the building is really old but really interesting.Our room was not very big but was adequate for what we needed,having said that the en-suite was a good size with a lovely shower. Every where was spotless and lovely white towels.The breakfast next morning was brilliant choice of cereals,fresh orange juice and fresh fruit,as for the cooked breakfast what a plate full! and all very well cooked and presented and very good quality produce.We are usually in this area at this time of year ,and will certainly stay here again given the chance.

Room tip: Be aware this is a pub and very popular with the locals, We were in room 3 and we could here some noise but not enough to bother about.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patriciahunter1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews