We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Brickfields Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brickfields Farm
derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at Brickfields Farm. Having stayed at many B&B's across the country I would say this is overall the best one yet and believe it would be hard to better. The rooms are fitted out to the highest standard and those little extras, to many to mention, just make the place what it is. When we arrived there were lambs with their mothers in the adjacent field which we watched whilst eating a excellent breakfast selection. Janet & her staff are very welcoming and most helpful advising on places to eat locally in the evening. I could go on but others have said it before us, a fantistic place to stay. Many thanks Janet, we will return, hopefully in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ouncy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
106
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Brickfields farm is a little gem and a wonderful experience not to be missed, especially Janet`s sumptous breakfasts. The bedrooms overlooking spacious views are tastefully furnished and very comfortable. This B&B is the ultimate in excellence, and is one of the very best we have ever stayed in - is worth every penny spent. Is ideally located to explore the local area, with plenty of good restaurants nearby.
We have stayed in this fabulous B&B twice and we will return again.






and enjoyable to

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malsorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We spent 3 nights in one of the barn rooms. We really couldn't fault the accommodation or service. Every detail had been thought of and we appreciated it all - including the thick waffle towels and toiletries. We'd definitely like to return and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthshire_FUSS_POT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We spent a comfortable couple of nights in this delightful farmhouse accommodation....beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, luxuriously furnished, well situated for the N.Yorks moors, friendly hostess, delicious breakfast....could not recommend more highly. The friendy guinea fowl are an interesting touch. Would definately return to enjoy the warm hospitality found here!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeralda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Brickfields Farm is a labour of love for the owner Janet Trousdale. Her rooms are faultless. Beautiful antique furnishings alongside every modern convenience. Our room was huge and had a superbly comfortable 6' bed and leather sofa. There was plenty of space for our clothes and the bathroom was simply divine. A lovely deep, double-ended bath and a separate shower. Well lit with an illuminated shaving mirror. Everything was sparkling and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was taken in the conservatory where we were able to watch the Guinea fowl stroll by. The food was delicious and plentiful and beautifully served. Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyBeeCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkbymoorside
1.0 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
145 reviews
9.5 km away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 5 in Helmsley
734 reviews
0.9 km away
George & Dragon Hotel
George & Dragon Hotel
#4 of 8 in Kirkbymoorside
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Cornmill
The Cornmill
#3 of 8 in Kirkbymoorside
74 reviews
3.7 km away
Burnley House
Burnley House
#1 of 2 in Hutton le Hole
140 reviews
5.1 km away
Plumpton Court
Plumpton Court
#1 of 2 in Nawton
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickfields Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickfields Farm

Property: Brickfields Farm
Address: Brickfields Farm Kirkby Mills, Kirkbymoorside YO62 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kirkbymoorside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkbymoorside
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,167 - ₹ 9,569
Hotel Class:5 star — Brickfields Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, award-winning farmhouse B&B in rural North Yorkshire Four light & airy guest rooms in the recently renovated Barn, with quality beds, comfortable seating areas with large sofa, flat screen TV, DVD, Freeview, and well-stocked hospitality traysSpacious en-suite bathrooms feature walk-in “wet room” style showers, heated towel rails, and “soft close” loo seats. All rooms: ground floor, French doors opening to terrace, ample parking, easily accessible for the less able guest, wholesome Yorkshire breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brickfields Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing