We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool Outdoor Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Langkawi District, Kedah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Evan B
2 reviews
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Researching the best place to stay in Langkawi? Stop looking - you've found it!
Panji is exactly as advertised: peaceful, relaxing, and fun. It has an ideal location that is close enough to the main shops, restaurants, bars, and beaches (a 10 minute ride on bicycles provided free of charge by the property) but secluded enough to escape the noise and just switch off.

The air conditioned rooms are quite spacious with very large and comfortable beds. Private showers and toilets are attached but with semi-open roofs. Nice pool onsite which we took a dip in after a long day in the sea.

There is also a very popular cafe with the best coffee on the island, all served by very friendly and helpful staff. It's open from 8am to 6pm if memory serves. Very chilled out vibe with live music and delicious food. Be sure to try the banana pancakes....

As great as the property is, it's the staff that really makes the experience spectacular. Azmil the property manager is the man with the plan, he helped us arrange airport transfers (highly recommended as you get to cruise around in a classic VW van with some local knowledge to get your feet set), a scooter to jet around the island, and was always available to answer every question/request or just to have a friendly chat about Langkawi, Malaysia, life, whatever.

So what are you waiting for? Book already :)

To Azmil and all of the Panji Panji team...you guys made our trip a special one. Our only regret is not staying longer! Thank you for everything, and we hope to see you again.

Best,

Evan

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. With best regards from the Panji Panji team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veloce298
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Quiet and pleasant setting”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very pleasant little place to stay with lots of character, friendly staff and relaxed setting.

Our room had lots of character nice and spacious with the bonus of many trees dotted around the place to make it feel very relaxed.

Team we very helpful and responsive assisting with sorting out trips. Breakfast was great, basically a choice of whatever was appropriate off the menu, which included pancakes, juices and yoghurt amongst others.

Cafe also offered food and coffee until early evening and did a reasonable pasta and cake. However they close at 6pm so not for an evening meal.

Location wise it's about 15 Minute walk to the Main Street, but that has generally touristy generic restaurants. There are a couple of higher end places just about 10 minute walk away and a bit nearer.

Overall though really good and we had a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying at Panji Panji. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed the many good things we have to offer. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasone_t...
england
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Azmil and all the staff could not be more welcoming. Great pool, gardens, breakfast, bed will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you and we look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCB_1291
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!! Definitely recommend this place.”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 7 days. We had the manager on whatsapp who sorted anything we asked of him within minutes ( including car rental, laundry and day trips). The breakfast is lovely and plentiful. The coffee is the best around.

The rooms were very authentic and clean, with an amazing outdoor shower. The bed was comfortable and huge!

It's a 5 minute walk to the beach, 15 minute walk to main strip of the beach, however the hotel provides bicycles free of charge so you can get there in a matter of minutes stress free.

Definitely recommend this hotel and Langkawi as a whole.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come back again to Panji Panji and Langkawi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adminpout...
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great atmosphere. Wonderful cafe. Friendly and accommodating staff.
My wife and I will return again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
"Thank you very much for your support and words of encouragement. We truly value your kind review. Happy to know your stay here was a memorable experience. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing