We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
23
48
41
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
48
41
16
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

we stayed 1 night in late July. From the road you would least expect to find a beach fronting hotel. Car parking is limited but the staff will tell you its safe to park by the road side for free. The room was closest to the beach and that was awesome. Step out of the room and you are on sand. Room was OK though the newly furbished bathroom could have been better. No view of the sea though. There are plenty of deck chairs on the beach but do not belong to the hotel, so dont be misled when u see pictures of the hotel. They are on private hire. There is also a very small pool nested in between the rooms. The setting of the rooms is unique like chalet setting with 'attap' thatched roofing.

Room tip: As close as possible to the sea
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bhupinder2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at Mali Mali beach resort.The location is good right on the beach and close to restaurants and cafes.The beach bar is a great place to relax and enjoy a drink watching the sunset, Our room was close by and we had no problems with the noise.The room needs updating, a good clean and a lick of paint would make a big difference.The free toiletries consisted of 2 small bars of soap and the towels have seen better days.The safe was broken in our room and it took 2 days for the management to replace it, they finally came in the evening of our last night.
With the right management this could be a great resort but the staff seemed to have no interest in their customers or the property.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RLinkycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed two nights at this Cenang beach front hotel. Check in was quick and ushered immediately to the room. Room was ok but fittings/furnitures could be better considering the price we paid. WiFi was good. The bathroom was not ventilated! Maybe the other rooms were different in lay out. Outside, some old chairs were placed along the corridor where we enjoyed the view of the beach. There were also ocean-front rooms right on the beach but at higher price.

The hotel has a beach bar and served food as well but we did not eat there. In the evening, the beach bar came to life with music and packed with party loving, shisha smoking crowd. The coolest beach bar to chill out at Cenang!

Location wise, right in the heart of Cenang. Lots of cafes, restaurants, tour operators, car and bike rental shops. Reminded us of Kuta in Bali and Pattaya in Thailand. A great base to explore the island.

All in all, a good hotel but could be better. Recommended if you're not spending too much time in the room. Beautiful, clean beach and safe to swim. For family, couples and great for party loving beach bums.

Room tip: Spend a bit more for the ocean front rooms.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hamdan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This resort was recommended by the motel owner we stayed at Kuah.
We wanted to experience the environment staying at Pantai Cenang.
This resort is just right at the beach. We opt for a no view room due to cheaper rate.
It is so convenient to go to the beach where you can see & join a lot of activities there; day & night. Room is clean with quite a spacious bathroom.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hmsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel in located "on the beach" - leaving the rooms, you pass through the bar and you're at the beach - something like a 1-minute walk, depending on what room you're in. Rooms are like small houses, with lots of glass - ours had the bathroom in the exterior, properly closed on the sided and without a roof. Wonderful.
Staff was always amazing.
Breakfast and meals are very good.
Lots of grass and trees all around - a pool might have been nice... then again, beach is just in front of you and the whole place revolves around the beach.
Certainly a place to stay in!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joaof877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews