We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have spent three nights here and have been very happy with our stay. The weather hasn't been kind. But the staff have been very attentive. Cheesy 70s/80s music in the lobby could be done away with!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susieshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Many sincere thanks for your valued feedback and will gladly share your compliments with all our associates who will be delighted to learn that they have delivered your expectations.

Your feedback is very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them.

We shall look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,882
    1,383
    435
    181
    130
See reviews for
1,296
1,630
87
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

LANGKAWI is an interesting destination, right on the border between Malaysia and Thailand. Development has been handled sensitively and there is much to see and do. Tremendously good value for money and completely painless yet quite exotic in some ways as a place to be. Very calm indeed, the perfect chill-out holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you very much for your appreciative words. It gives us immense pleasure to learn of your positive stay experience.

We certainly look forward to many more visits from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The Resort is a heavenly spread-out place, with chalets either on the beach front or facing the pool or standing in a pond of water. This is a great place to relax and forget all your troubles - You can just sit on the beach lounge chairs and either read or day-dream. The rooms are large and very comfortable & clean. The resort has a number of leisure activities, i.e. the spa, swimming pools, gym, table-tennis, kid's play room, library, etc. The two pools, i.e. Horizon and Cascade, are very inviting. The body massage at the spa is awesome. The food at the restaurants is delectable. All in all, a wonderful holiday for our entire family.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms are exotic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DCostac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you very much for your appreciative notes and we are all very gratified to learn that you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Your feedback is very important as we strive to consistently meet or exceed our guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them.

We certainly look forward to your continuous support and many more return visits from you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Beautiful spacious resort, ideally located on a gorgeous beach with fantastic restaurants within. We stayed in beachfront room that was spacious and very confortable. We liked the grassed area with palm trees that started from our deck that spread to the sand. This was a great spot to relax on a lounge chair, read a book or enjoy a quite afternoon drink. We ate at all the restaurants and enjoyed the variety of cuisines and every meal was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyandKim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Many sincere thanks for your gracious compliments and it is always gratifying to learn that we had delivered your expectations and delighted your stay experience.

Your feedback is very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them.

We certainly look forward to many more visits from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Great hotel, stayed here for our honeymoon and had a lovely time. However there is not much more to do in the island, go and visit the cable car, other than that relax by the pool and enjoy the food!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex_UK_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Many sincere thanks for your appreciative words and we are delighted to learn of your positive stay experience.

Your feedback is very important in our continuous effort to create a memorable experience for our guests.

We shall look forward to welcome you back with our signature service of Asian Grace, Warmth and Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
9.7 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
8.7 km away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
15.3 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,341 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,366 reviews
14.8 km away
The Datai Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Property: Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Address: Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,244 - ₹ 20,799
Hotel Class:5 star — Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the style of a traditional Malay village, Meritus Pelangi's 355 guestrooms and suites are housed in wooden chalets that are spread across 35 acres of lush landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy shores. Be ushered into a world of ethnic charm and tropical tranquility at this award-winning resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort And Spa, Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Meritus Pelangi Beach Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort Langkawi
Pelangi Beach Resort Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi Pantai Cenang, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing