We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
5
19
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
13
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I went there in 2013.... Rooms are just ok but the location is too good. It is almost on the beach only. Just go out of the hotel and you land on the beach. In the night you can sit along the hotel backyard and experience the sound of the seawaves ..it's just amazing...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alok_Nahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Probably a case of you get what you pay for- the room was in need of a deep clean. It looks like a place that once upon a time would have been great, but its glory days are long behind. Excellent location to the beach though, 1 minute walk (unless the building work that was happening will eventually cut this path off), so close that you hear the waves crashing at night. Wifi only available in reception area. Staff were really friendly and laundry services available. Good location in terms of restaurants, bars etc- as you just slightly off the main strip.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SEApacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Room was not clean at all! Bathroom was like it hasn't been cleaned in a long time. There was toothpaste residue splashed on the mirror from previous people who stayed there and the drain clogged with someone's hair. Toilet was gross too. The bathroom door was mouldy from the shower. For a budget it's ok i guess but it gave me the creeps as was glad to leave after 2 nights there.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emylou-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were looking for a good budget hotel in Langkawi and the Mali Perdana was perfect for us. Great prices, the room was comfortable, the staff were helpful and friendly, free tea/coffee and drinking water at reception, free WiFi, and it is also situated right on the beach. No street noise, beautiful sunsets, all at an affordable price. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 31 is right on the beach on the ground floor. Nice and quiet up that end.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinchina2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights - we only booked 3 but decided to stay a bit longer. The rooms are nice enough & spacious. Sand does get in the rooms with them being next to the beach but we just borrowed a broom to sweep with. You can hear the waves crashing while you're in bed which is nice. Location is great - in between 2 very different beaches - the one on the left is secluded & the sea is clear while the beach to the right is busier but has more sunbeds & the sand is slightly nicer so we enjoyed trying both. The resort is just behind the main street so lots of restaurants to choose from - we didn't see much night life though. Free coffee tea every morning & evening and free drinking water available at all times which saves you quite a bit of money over time. If you are on a budget i definitely recommend

Room Tip: The wifi seemed to reach room 23 & lower so you might get wifi in your room if you request a room near reception
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews