We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely chalet and beach for a price of RM50.00 per night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Beach Motel
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet and beach for a price of RM50.00 per night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just remember me and my family of 6 visit Langkawi and stayed in Grand Beach Motel. My children till today said Grand Beach Motel is their favorite place and that they intend to go there only for holiday. One the staff were so friendly and there one Pak cik really care to tell story to kids about Langkawi. The beach is so near our chalet and it so beautiful. We met and made friends with people from different of the world who came there. I must said that " Great Beach Motel" " everyone can stay here rich and poor " affordable".

Room Tip: near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Lurdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Firstly I would like to apologize if my English is bad. I went here on 30 January 2012 after random walk-in search from hotels to another. With a tight budget, I managed to have a room here (I'm not sure what type of room it is, maybe it's a standard one, referring to the price of MYR50/night, so this review is on this room type). For some, this particular standard room might make you felt uneasy, with the squeaking sound of the wooden floor, the sound of ceiling/wall fans, and sometimes it's kinda hot inside. But on the other hand, I am okay with it for several reasons: I am a deep sleeper and used to fans and wood squeaks, It is near to the beach (less than a minute of walking), shop lots and restaurants. Yes I do agree for the staff there to take times to find your bookings, but if you are a walk-in guest, you'll have your room less than 8 minutes (subject to the room availability, of course.) And don't worry about those sounds for you still have the choice of room with A/C and non-wooden rooms. So if you are especially on TIGHT BUDGET, and want to spent more time outside and the room is just for you to have your sleep, this motel would help.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DannyAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

damn!!!! what a kind staff here so lovely...better came here and all of you will love it..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SoonTooT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have booked the place after going through the reviews in tripadvisor. Considering that they are 8 of us including my parents we wanted a place that is relaxing and fun for the kids as well. There is no doubt they have the finest beach but that's about it. The management did not pay much attention in upgrading the accomadation. Not much toiletries given . Lights are very dim not suitable for reading. The fridge must be older than my 12 year old son. The staffs are not well informed. I asked one of them if there is any good seafood restaurant by the beach she simply answered that she don't know. At one point there was a blackout in our rooms and we had to wait one hour for the technician to come. My husband waited in his towel outside the room the whole hour as it was simply too dark. The best part is the management did not offer any apology for the inconvience. To put simply your are on your own. SERIOUSLY NEED TO UPGRADE THE PLACE . AS A MALAYSIAN I AM JUST APPALLED WITH THE WAY THEY RUNNING THE RESORT.

Room Tip: . Please choose some other resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fuzee_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pantai Cenang hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

In the heart of Pantai Cenang. The place is by the beach area. Accommodating staff and the place is secured. They had staff look out day and night . Basic aircon room with bathroom was big with 2 queen beds for RM180/ night. They were nice and allowed our friends from another hotel use the beach chairs.
Some wooden houses like the ones my friends stayed need some maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jumper1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pantai Cenang hotels
0.0 km away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#11 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 km away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
0.0 km away
Myangkasa Akademi & Resort Langkawi
Myangkasa Akademi & Resort Langk...
#13 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.0 km away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 km away
Cenang Memories Motel
Cenang Memories Motel
#8 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Motel

Property: Grand Beach Motel
Address: Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000 , Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,056 - ₹ 2,570
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Pantai Cenang
Grand Beach Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing