We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
60
164
142
52
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
164
142
52
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sea view studio suite laundry room table tennis small kitchenette toaster oven mashed potatoes sofa cum bed big balcony value for money water dispenser dining table family holiday pizza hut langkawi parade buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, room was modest but no complaints, staff were helpful & friendly, breakfast was okay, pool area & bar was awesome!! Not far to ferry & shops if you want shopping. We hired a local guy "lee" who took us on an island tour for the day in his nice Toyota air con car, 8 hrs waited while we did attractions & showed us local crafts etc, only $60 Aus dollars... I would recommend him for sure helped with ferry tickets, picked them up for us & dropped to hotel. Give him a call & say Greg said to call him for a tour.
Ph 019 424 4927
Email : nazlee300@gmail.com

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank greganglands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Nice swimming pool,
Friendly staff,
Loupe is spacious and open to the swimming pool,
Breakfast is not good at all, it doesn’t have variety of food and we found ants around the restaurant tables,
The rooms are ok but with old furniture, I recommend the see view,
The hotel placed in a labor area,
A supermarket is near - around 3 mins walk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kamealia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The plus point is the location as there are many food option nearby within Kuah town, which also means you need your own transport to get to the attractions around the island.
The pool is nice looking and big and deep enough for guests who like to swim. The kids pool is great too but the uneven flooring via steps can be dangerous. The hotel breakfast is mostly the same daily but you get the bakery and Malaysian rice and porridge option and western option and fruits. This apartment suits big families with the multiple room options. As single or two travelers taking a room, I would not come here. Reception staff is friendly and service is acceptable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank chiachiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks for letting us know and we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This is more of a chillax resort-style apartment! We were a little dismayed at first that our room circuitry seemed to trip every few minutes and even worse, our key card could not access our room once there was a trip.

Headed down 5 times to the reception before Zol (front office) took over our case. He immediately offered to change our room despite high travel volume in the form of 2 tour grps arriving.

Zol also promptly noted our request to be in an adjoining room with our friends we were travelling with so the children could hang out together and offered us an adjoining suite!!!

Kudos to Zol for ironing out the whole logistical nightmare and handling it with grace!! Very well done!

Also a shout-out to head housekeeping Tun Faridah who helped arranged baby cots for the babies.

Pool with slides for babies and children also very fun!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DANIEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The property is really good - ambiance, facility, location, cost, service everything! Though the check-in was bit lengthy as there was only one lady servicing all but the stay was comfortable with really good comfortable room and view from room. The pool was also fantastic! The breakfast buffet offered variety of choices. One really positive thing about this property is its location - the place is near by all the malls & restaurants but still very quiet and on the bank of the sea.
Overall, we loved the place and would recommend this to families with kids.

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Galib M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremine O, Front Office Manager at Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews