We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
Master bedroom Second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lounge area
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Swimming pool
Lunch at Tanjung Rhu beach
Some of the beaches really are this quiet
The cable car first level view
Telanga Harbour
Idyllic sunsets come as standard
Cable car aerial walkway
View from the top of Gunung Raya mountain
Sunset at the Langkawi Royal Yacht Club
The neighbours !
Snorkelling on Pulau Payar island (1 hour away)
Hornbills can be spotted in the forest surrounding the edge of the complex.
View from the viewing tower of Gunung Raya
The Dusky Leaf Monkey is a resident of Langkawi
Have I told you the pool is terrific ?
Beach side dining at
Sunset over the fishing harbour
One of the islands many nature walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kuah, Langkawi, Langkawi District, Kedah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Difromyor...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Ideal place to explore the island, but a car is essential. Apartment had everything you needed. Pool welcoming. Shame we went in the rainy season.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2013
Hi - many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our apartment. Sorry that the weather was not great for your visit, but hope that you enjoyed your stay all the same. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh N
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in a great apartment.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks staying at the Sunset Apartment. The apartment is well furnished and has everything you need for a great stay. The apartment is air conditioned and has free wifi, which meant we could keep in touch with home. There is a TV and DVD player and washing machine. the kitchen is very modern with an outside cooking area, which we did not really use as we ate out most of the time. The swimming pool is very impressive. It was never busy and was a good place to sunbath.
The apartment is a short walk away from several shops and food outlets. More shops and restaurants are located a bit further away, but they too can be reached on foot. The night market is well worth the short walk as is the Rootian restaurant.
To venture further taxis are quite cheap, as is car hire. We tried to see some of the island and found it to be delightful, with unspoilt beaches, super food and friendly people.
A return trip is being planned.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay on Langkawi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJM210349
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent base in Langkawi”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We rented the apartment for five nights in late August. It was the perfect base for exploring the island, nothing being more than about 45 minutes away by car.

The lounge was very comfortable and dining/kitchen area well equipped although we didn't cook apart from breakfast. The master bedroom and ensuite were ideal for us, a good size and well furnished. A small balcony accessible from the lounge overlooked the complex's wonderful swimming pool and provided the perfect location for an evening glass of wine.

The owner had provided a very detailed handbook about the apartment and about the island. This was much appreciated - everything we needed to know was there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony overlooking the swimming pool
Liked least: The internet access was too slow to use
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Hi - thank you for your feedback - always appreciated, and really glad that you had a good time in Langkawi,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nankidd
perth
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed in many holiday rentals but have to stay that this is probably one of the best. It was immaculate, great location and the pool outstanding. Unfortunately I had the flu the whole 8 days I was there and still do 4 weeks later, but will endeavour to come back again. Thanks Stefan for your professionalism, trust and for providing an apartment worthy of 5 stars.
Kind Regards Bev and Anthony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having your own place to come home to rather than a hotel room
Liked least: The walk up the hill, our phones were not working so could not call taxi's but lost a few pounds ha ha!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Thank you for the feedback - always well appreciated! I really hope that you had an enjoyable time on the island, and that is was a fitting holiday for your special occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACAA19
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and four friends stayed here. It was absolutely gorgeous. My friend who had booked had been given all the necessary information before hand. Stephan provided us with a booklet of things to do, places to eat, taxi fares etc very handy indeed. The apartment was very clean and spacious. Everything needed was there - all kitchen equipment, iron, washing machine. There are air cons in every room. A selection of dvds, which we made use of. The view from the balcony is incredible. The pool was a massive bonus. It is huge. We swam everyday and there were never more than 3-4 other people in the pool.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you!!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review - very much appreciated. Even better the fact that you had a great time on holiday. Thank you for choosing to use our apartment :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing