We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 166
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 212
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 178
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Canopi(Lagoi)
US$ 195
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Bintan(Lagoi)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$ 537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 470
US$ 453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 516/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,868)
Filter reviews
3,868 results
Traveller rating
2,554
918
222
93
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,554
918
222
93
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircus teamchef de villagewaterfall restaurantspecial thanksaqua aerobicsnightly showsfriendly gosflying trapezefamily holidaygreat holidayspecial mentionevery mealbintan islandfree flowrestaurant managergreat familymain building
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 3,868 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
26
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Whilst i did enjoy the overall facilities and programmes, our experience was marred by an experience of my fellow travel mate.

My friend with her young child was chased and escorted out of the restaurant because the infant was crying. Reason being other patrons were uncomfortable. What irked us was that the family barely entered the restaurant for 10mins or lesser and the poor daddy was walking around soothing the child when he was asked to leave, exact words being "Sir, please kindly leave the restaurent" (Mummy was at the table making food for baby) Moreover, when said daddy told the GO that he needed to go back to tell his wife his whereabouts, the GO sort of did not allowed and personally escorted him out of the restaurant like some criminal? This situation was definitely handled wrongly and wrong choice of words used.

It took alot of faith for my friend as she was afraid to bring the baby on his first trip. We persuaded her as club med marketed itself as a family orientated baby friendly all inclusive resort. Apparently not as baby friendly as we thought. Well, they definitely gave our group of 14pax an unforgetable memory. So i would say go only if your children are above 6 perhaps.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

I have been to Bintan many times before but it was my first time at Club Med and I’ve been very nicely surprised by the beach and sea water quality and cleanliness. The swimming pools are very nice too. The late breakfast restaurant (outdoor) is a nice change to the regular restaurants you go for all 3 meals. Rooms are disappointing: 2 single beds stuck next to each other, no real double bed, no bath tub, decor is non existant. The party of Saturday night is a lot of fun. The Chef de Village is going all out and make sure everyone is having fun. Make sure your room is not too close from the bar or the swimming pools as it gets very noisy at night.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cecile083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Quick hop away from Singapore without the airport hassle. Ferry ride was smooth in Emerald Class. Pleasantly surprised with a private transfer on arrival. Got one of the newly renovated rooms. Deco is the same but toilets and TV refreshed. Couldn't see what else was updated from last visit. Facilities around the club is definitely modernised. New restaurant and bar settings. Sports center I am presuming still in the works. Gym was definitely worse for wear. All in all kept the same standard so can't fault it and ease of destination from Singapore makes it a good away holiday.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Holidaying with family and friends to celebrate a special birthday, we ranged in age from 2-72 and yet found this place offered something for us all. Activities, entertainment, food and drink aplenty were all enjoyed by. The complex offers many sporting activities or just plain relaxation in the resort, around the pool or on the private beach. There is a free shuttle bus that runs 4 times a day to the local Plaza Lagoi for shopping or beauty treatments (although there is a spa complex within the resort also). Day trips are also on offer at extra cost. Although the beac( immediately in front of the resort is well cared for and clean, I would really like to see the resort clean up the rest of the private beach that guests have access to - walking the length of the small beach there is quite a bit of rubbish visible that has obviously been lying around for a while.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed at the Club Med for a week and were treated like royalty the whole time. Nothing was too hard for the team, especially Aussie Scott behind the bar who kept us entertained with his bad jokes and our glasses full.
The kids loved the kids club, especially the trapeze, and nearly cried when we left. Sky was a big hit with Fraser and Lexi and Patrick dis a great job including them and moving them around.
The food was magnificent with seemingly endless variety and taste. The kids loved getting their own meals and multiple desserts.
Something they could do better is manage the transfers between the airport and ferry terminal. We waited at the airport for 3 hours before being collected. After an 8 hour flight a mini tour of some sort would have been good.

Room Tip: They offer adjoining rooms for family at a great price
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_Keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews