We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,940)
Filter reviews
3,939 results
Traveller rating
2,608
929
227
93
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,608
929
227
93
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircus teamchef de villagewaterfall restaurantspecial thanksaqua aerobicsnightly showsfriendly gosflying trapezegreat holidayfamily holidayspecial mentionevery mealbintan islandrestaurant managerfree flowgreat familymain building
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 3,939 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

It’s one of the places that’s truly great for the family. Especially the couples in the family. You get to leave the kids with great entertaining GOs, while the couples are left alone to explore and enjoy. Lots of couple time to experience the a beautiful beach resort and its activities like trapeze and archery.

Do expect to see some wildlife up close and personal. We saw squirrels at the bar and even lizards near the pool.

This place has changed over the years. It’s our fourth trip over a span of a decade. It has more entertainment in the evenings, and the place has a couple of nice upgrades in terms of the TV, WiFi and the video halls.

Try the spa and book early. They are not part of the package but you’re worth it. Look for the offers that might be available. It can cost less than US100 for a great massage for 1.5 hours!

The only reason why I did not give it a five rating is that somehow the food quality deteriorated over the years.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RyanL4070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The scenery at Club Med Bintan is very beautiful. The activities that are very fun and interesting! They have something for everyone. We especially enjoyed the water activities like water polo, foam party, kayaking. The trapeze is also very fun. I also like the yoga session very much and Xenia the trainer

The GOs are very friendly and generous.
The GOs I knew are Xenia, Sky, Vernon, Eggi, Wayan, Win, Karu, Edmund, Tonky, Ferdy, Narumi, Bella, Alex and many more. We ate together and share with each other what activities are available. There is also magic tricks by the GO :-)

Food is amazing, so much varieties to choose from. Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Indian and the local Indonesian favorites. The food are put so nicely on the plates. Let's not forget about the free flow of alcohol and non alcoholic drinks

We will come back again

Love, Isaac and Audrey

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AlexT5831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Club med Bintan island is the best place to be. The staff are friendly, cheerful and absolutely amazing. The view is simply spectacular and breath taking! Special thanks to Scott (the best barman I've met), Tonky, Sofi (my sayang) and Lia for accommodating to our every request and for the very well organized team-building activities. All of you have so much energy!
Lastly, thank you Youseff for having us. You've got a great team that keeps this wonderful place going! Keep up the good work! :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Liana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I visited Club Med with my 2 children (14 and 10) and we had a fabulous week. There was such variety with the food and drinks that everyone was happy. The room, which overlooked the pool and ocean, was lovely. We like to be active so really enjoyed all the sports on offer - tennis, badminton, squash, basketball, archery, water sports, to name a few. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Cyp, Ari, Biscuit and Josh, who were always so much fun to be around. This was our first Club Med experience but will certainly not be our last. Thanks for providing such a beautiful atmosphere for me to spend quality time with my children. xo

Room Tip: If you have young children then ask for a ground floor room in front of the grass area.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jwalsh20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Our third trip back to Club Med Bintan. Fun starts the moment we arrive. Always great to be around the GOs. Our balcony room faced the tranquil lotus pond, overlooking the sea. Beautiful !
The scrumptous buffets were further enhanced by our lunch buddy GO Muk. She's such a sweet gal, with her "calories don't count during vacations". We miss you Muk !
What would Club Med be without the circus team ? My daughter spent most of her time with Claudia, Melanie, Top, Dian & Alex. Thanks for the wonderful and hair-raising time !
Ferdy from Teen Club. Thanks for looking out for the kids. I know it's not easy to handle 10 of them and they all had fun !
Zoe and our passion fruits.
All the GOs are a special lot. Thanks for the great time.
Make a trip to the spa. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank E8824GBmichellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews