We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“complete let down..Avoid if you can”
Review of Goa Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Goa Beach House
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Varca
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“complete let down..Avoid if you can”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Excellent way to ruin your much deserved holiday. We stayed here for 2N3D during Dec and were highly disappointed with the facilities over here. We could have very well checked in a much better property at the kind of money we paid to Goa beach house. We booked this package thru their Delhi office with high expectation but were saddened the moment we reached this place. We wanted to check out from this property the very same day but couldn’t do so as we had already paid the full advance.

The entrance of this resort gave us this feeling as if we are entering some haunted mansion. The staff was very helpless, food was a big disappointment & rooms were a big let down.

The way to beach was very dirty, no proper passage for beach. Moreover it is very risky to visit the beach after sunset as there is no lighting on the ill maintained passage to the beach. Also during our visit the owner of the property was present there, constantly glaring at all the guest n property y which gave us an awkward feeling.

As we stayed for 2 night over there and both the nights we saw one or the other guest fighting with the helpless manager for some reason or the other (probably they were also disappointed with the facilities)

Overall a big disappointment, would not visit this property ever again even if offered a free stay…

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shailu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    31
    16
    3
    11
See reviews for
22
35
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lucknow
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This hotel has a good room service, mini bar and staffs are friendly and always eager to assist. I enjoyed my 4 days trip in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sumit1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEw Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Its too costly and has poor service.. I dont recomend this hotel.. I shifted mine in 2 days of stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amitsinghal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varca hotels

Chandigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Found this little gem through a friend who had gone there previously.It has nice scenic location.Rooms and chalets are available at reasonable rates.They have a special programme for couples with candle-light dinner and music.Food is nice and tasty and the breakfast is also very good.

Would recommend this to every age group especially honeymoon couples.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chdnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This place is very lonely but it has its own merits...if someone wants to just relax and be away from the tensions and day to day challenges of life for few days then this is the place.

The wooden rooms and so romantic and cozy that it can just rise the emotions to the high...a very good place for a honeymoon couple...

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeetMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.0 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
1.7 km away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Colonia Jose' Menino Resort
0.5 km away
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
0.2 km away
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Beach House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Beach House

Property: Goa Beach House
Address: Fatrade Beach | Varca Village, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 5,000
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goa Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Goa Beach House Hotel Varca
Goa Beach House Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing