We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,848)
Filter reviews
2,848 results
Traveller rating
1,573
793
261
114
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
793
261
114
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course ramada caravela new wing island bar beach resort deluxe room swimming pool duty manager lunch and dinner special thanks f b beautiful property nice pool live music breakfast spread special mention travel desk
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,848 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, excelent service and very nice beach and views. Mr. Maidul provided great service and we had a wonderful stay!
Room was nice and clean. Room Service was very fast. Also we rented a scooter just few steps out from the hotel and went to see near by beaches, so everything is accesible. Great hotel to come with family with kids, they have nice pools and a beautiful beach.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdvaniHotels, EAM at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mariela G,

Thank you for generously reviewing Caravela on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Goa.

Kind regards

Sourav Panchanan
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place , nice and polite staffs and amazing and delicious foods thanks to chefs and staffs a part of heaven on earth a bit far from city center and airport but worth it you won’t need anything during your stay ,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdvaniHotels, EAM at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amin,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Caravela in your recent visit to Goa. It is wonderful to read of your positive feedback and to know that you were truly impressed with the helpfulness of our colleagues and the delicious food on offer.
We hope to be able to welcome you back for another superb stay soon.

Kind regards

Sourav Panchanan
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an Air Force officers' course get-together at Caravela. We had booked early, and got a good rate. Ms Sheeba was most helpful in walking us through the various programmes, gave us a good concession on almost everything, and regularly kept in touch with us to keep things moving. A good pre-event experience.
At the event itself, we (a 100 of us) found the service and the ambiance fantastic. The beach abuts the property, and is superbly clean and well maintained, with a lovely beach-side bar run by the resort. Despite there being such a large number in the group, we did not hear a single complaint over anything.
The front desk was manned by Ms Mabel, who was super-efficient in everything she did. She helped us through some last minute hiccups.
The food was very good, lavish breakfast, and good lunches and dinners. I strongly recommend their Mutton Vindaloo!
A special mention of Mr Diniz , the food and beverages manager. I have seen dozens and dozens of hotels and resorts, but have seldom come across such a fine professional - extremely efficient, accommodating and helpful. Thank you Mr. Diniz!
The property itself in superbly maintained and very clean. I would recommend others to stay in their ocean view rooms, the balconies opening on to the mini-golf course with ocean views are simply superb.
We tremendously enjoyed the heated pool and the Island bar inside the pool. Liquor rates are very reasonable.
I must add that some the demands the group made were not quite reasonable, but the resort obliges us anyway. All in all, a great and memorable experience.

Room Tip: Ocean-view rooms please, they are incredible.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cosmopolitan818222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdvaniHotels, EAM at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arif,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing Caravela. We are delighted to receive such positive comments and to know that you were impressed with the booking process, delivery of your event, all aspects of your stay at the resort and helpfulness of our colleagues especially Diniz and Mable.
We look forward to welcome you back for another great stay soon.

Kind regards

Sourav Panchanan
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here for a company conference from Ptc India Ltd, the stay was pleasant from check in till check out everything went more than comfortable, would definately come back with family,Specially I would like to mention some of the staff whom I remember Ms.Mabel,sunny,k Acura,anwesha,pracila and rishi. Thanks to all of you would meet you guys soon.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Camper818387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdvaniHotels, EAM at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deepak,

Thank you for choosing to stay, having your event here at Caravela and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is wonderful to read your positive feedback and to know that you were truly impressed with our serene beachfront resort and warm hospitality of our colleagues. We hope to welcome you back for another superb stay soon.

Kind regards

Sourav Panchanan
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been seeing this hotel from the outside for many years. This time a company conference took me there.
Was amazed with the quality of the hotel, the rooms were large and clean and plush.
Great food in the restaurants and courteous staff everywhere.
The lawns are large with a great pool. It also has a sunken bar.
The beach attached to the property is just fab!! Dont miss an early morning short walk to the beach and enjoy a dip there for sure.
Will surely book this place for a personal visit with family too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank AndyDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdvaniHotels, EAM at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community, we always appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will choose Caravela again when in Goa.
We look forward to your return!

Kind regards

Sourav Panchanan
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews