We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveller rating
1,565
792
260
113
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,565
792
260
113
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course ramada caravela new wing island bar beach resort deluxe room swimming pool duty manager lunch and dinner special thanks f b beautiful property nice pool live music breakfast spread special mention travel desk
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

One would hardly believe that this hotel through a number of chamges is actuially 26 years old. Arrival in tio the main building is impressive and throughout the hotel cleanliness is superb. Front tyhe front of house the satf here are well trained, polite and service driven. Breakfast assiures all tatste are catered for and our wiatress Sukla was an inspirtaional good morning greeting. Poll areas are clean and the pool is excellent again supported by great staff. Facilities are great - the Sun Rise Bar is an excellent location with happy hours - normally 3 - 6pm which compensates the inflated hotel's normal price structure - but the hotel's rating is 5 start and it deserves such.
I should mention the beech bar tean as they were indeed very serviceable and friendly.
Rooms are well maintained - we did have one issue that was never resloved which was annoyoing - the inroom phone never worled and constant trips to reception to get service had to be done.
Overall, our experience was a good one and yes we woulld and indeed plan too return to this hotel on our bext visit to Goa in 2018.
Finally, and without leaving anyone out - I want to congragulate all the satff at what ever level they are employed for keeping great standards, politeness and making our days special.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank WhickerSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest

I am thrilled to read your positive feedback especially the review title "IT'S THE STAFF THAT MAKE THIS HOTEL WORK"which is overwhelming. It is so delighted to know how impressed you were with both the facilities and the services that we provided.

My appreciation for highlighting our dedicated team , who have made your experience an extra special one. I will definitely share it with them as this is a good chance for me to show them that their effort is highly recognized by our esteemed guest such as yourself.

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This was our first visit to Goa and we really had great time at Caravela. Great place to relax and enjoy with faimly & friends, beach access was very nice and very clean. My Kids had great fun at the Beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sureng20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are fortunate to work in this magical setting and play host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel and staff.

We are delighted to have you as an “ambassador” and look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We are just home from our 6th visit to the Caravela Beach Resort. Once again we had a marvellous time. The grounds are amazing and the beach lovely to walk along.The staff wherever in the hotel cannot do enough for you. They make the hotel a joy to stay in.Yes, there are weddings and the guests and the celebrations can be noisy but they are also an experience to see. The rooms are well situated with the magnificent pool as the centre piece. Our bathroom was a little "tired" but did not detract from a great holiday. Our thanks to all the staff for their help and friendliness - can't wait to see you all again next year!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanhenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a wonderful comment of your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a most memorable Goa experience recently, especially during your special moments you enjoyed the resort with its facilities and services provided. We were also happy to hear that you had great dining experiences at our resort. It is always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Our first trip to Goa as a couple and we arrived with a coach charter as part of my friends wedding group. Check in experience was efficient with personalised escort and guide to your room. We were in the ocean front wing which potrayed an endemic tropical and beach culture feel to the resort. A comparable view would be in Fiji , Shangri La resort; but here at Caravela, everything was seamless from the availability of room service to the pools, gym (though which could be improved), our room with bed that casts outwards towards the scenic golf course and beach! The buffet breakfast has every option from western, indian, continental to dosa , eggs and pancake stations. Good range of fruits, juicses and dining options which enhanced the culinary element to this resort. We would highly recommend it if you are after a relatively private resort with access to what is purported to be the best beach resorts in Goa! We also employed one of the resorts taxi drivers to assist us with sightseeing with friends of ours to Old Goa, st. Xavier church, your room. We were in the ocean front wing which potrayed an endemic tropical and beach culture feel to the resort. A comparable view would be in Fiji , Shangri La resort; but here at Caravela, everything was seamless from the availability of room service to the pools, gym (though which could be improved), our room with bed that casts outwards towards the scenic golf course and beach! The buffet breakfast has every option from western, indian, continental to dosa , eggs and pancake stations. Good range of fruits, juicses and dining options which enhanced the culinary element to this resort. We would highly recommend it if you are after a relatively private resort with access to what is purported to be the best beach resorts in Goa! We also employed one of the resorts taxi drivers to assist us with sightseeing with friends of ours to Old Goa, st. Xavier church, and other nearby points of interest.

The resort’s beach is an excellent setting for a beachfront wedding.

Overall, thea resort and its staff, food and ambience is friendly and enables you to experience South Goa with resort style luxury. If you are after a beachfront, expansive Goa expereince then you must do this resort!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest

At the very onset I would like to thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us.

Glad to hear that you have absorbed some of Goa and taken along some beautiful memories of the resort. We, at Caravela Beach Resort, Goa believe in magic. Magic to make every moment special where experiences turn into lifelong memories entrapped in the moment and the minds of our guest.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Nice Experience.. Huge property, big space and beach view is just awesome.
Highly recommend the resort for those who want to spend their holiday peacefully. Food is also good, just don't go for goan food if it is your first time. The only thing which I didn't like was the portion of dessert, it is not sufficient as per the price. Lamb Rogan Josh and biryani was too good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vishu88in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaravelaBeachResort, General Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to review us. I am truly grateful for your valuable insights that motivate us to live up to and exceed the expectations of our guests.

I understand that the experience did not match your expectations of the brand. Your feedback about the issues has been noted and Please be rest assured that we are taking all appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I do hope you give us another opportunity to host you once again on your next trip to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Prasad Kanoth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews