We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an experience.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caravela Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caravela Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Varca
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What an experience.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Ramada Caravela provides you an unique experience of being closer to nature. It provides you comfort of a high end hotel and experience of resort. Spread over a big open are which adds to its beauty. Green grasses dotted with beautiful flowers makes a wonderful experience in itself. The most remarkable thing about this resort it its PRIVATE BEACH which brings the experience in Goa to a different height. Private beach was clean, water was clean, there were few water games at economical rates and over all night restaurant at beach side.

Negative : This is located in south Goa. Those looking for a Happening North Goa (Bagha and Calangute beach) this will be a disappointment. But, i was looking for a cool and calm Goa, so it was awesome....

Over all , what an experience......

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjeev_Kr_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    557
    209
    96
    82
See reviews for
712
487
37
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were in Goa to celebrate my parents 25th Wedding Anniversary and chose Ramada Caravela Beach Resort as our preferred destination! Situated in South Goa, the ambiance of the hotel was amazing, simply breathtaking making us fall in love with it right away!

We stayed there for almost one whole week... And had an amazing time off it! On my parents Anniversary, they arranged a special bonfire dinner by the beach for us...!

Lazing around in the pool and by the sea the whole day was how we chose to enjoy our stay their, however the hotel had many other small activities to offer as well...! Including boasting a golf course!

Right outside the hotel, alongside the beach we had some amazing beach-side shacks to choose from for grabbing the one meal we had decided not to include in our meal plan at the hotel!

Due to the large number of expats around, the food was a little on the continental side, which while a great change for me was a little less palatable for some in my family!

Everything said and done... The staff ensured that we had a simply amazing stay at the hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms near the golf course provide more privacy The hotel's design, due to it being a really ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnunaySahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Could be great place as there is lot of potential. First of all check in was not smooth were given rooms with two single beds instead of double beds (3 rooms booked all faced similar problem). Some how after a fight got double bed room at midnight. Rooms are very noisy. Even can hear flushing from the other room. Otherwise on the brighter side good food, good pool and good pool side bar. Good beach.

Room Tip: Select the rooms near the main building after checking there is no renovation going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhushan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had gone there for a family vacation.The hotel is very nice n staff was very courteous. It has white sand private beach. The food is delicious. They conduct sight seeing tours n have the in house creche n art n craft classes for kids also. The only problem area was its location as it is located in extreme south of Goa so going for a city tour will be a bit expensive. Overall we njoyed the stay.

Room Tip: The corner cottages are nice with a good view of golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neilnniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

This is the third time I have stayed in Ramada Caravela Beach Resort, and was pleasantly surprised to see how much they have upgraded this place. We had booked a presidential villa and we have some lifetime memories now. The villa was spacious, comfortable and luxurious. We even had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Three LCD TV in the villa, two bedrooms, two balconies and three bathrooms ! We were welcomed with a chocolate cake and yellow blooms in our room. There was a hammock in the lawns facing our room. It was a wonderful experience !

The food was excellent. We stayed for 5 days - and we got so much variety constantly. There was a live entertainment every night. Magic shows, western music, instrumentals etc. - different every night. During meals, we were asked by the staff if we needed anything constantly. The staff was very courteous, and always smiling. My special thanks to Mr. Joe who would talk to us like an old friend, ad we felt so loved by everyone there. Thanks to Ms. Safira too, who was very considerate.

The beach was clean and beautiful, the lifeguards were vigilant and alert. The pool was absolutely heavenly with an Island bar which would serve wonderful drinks while we were swimming. We hired bicycles, and rode around the resort,w which was full of greenery and flowers. There was a half day sightseeing tour which was wonderful too.

I would stay in Ramada again, and again and again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelocity99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
3.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
6.0 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
27.0 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
33.5 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravela Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravela Beach Resort

Property: Caravela Beach Resort
Address: | Varca Beach, Salcete, Varca 403721, India (Formerly Ramada Caravela Beach Resort)
Region: India > Goa > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#1 Spa Hotel in Varca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Varca
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,778 - ₹ 30,719
Hotel Class:5 star — Caravela Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa’s first international beach resorts, The Caravela Beach Resort is located in South Goa on the serene, pristine white sands of Varca Beach overlooking the beautiful Arabian Sea. This luxurious 5-star deluxe resort sprawls across 24 acres of lush green landscape and offers 199 rooms - each with its own balcony overlooking either the ocean or manicured gardens and the swimming pool. The Suites and Villas are airy and lavish, and radiate a contemporary, elegant decor. The Presidential Villa is an exercise in extravagance, splendor and grandeur. It features a stunning space with a grand living room, two bedrooms and a private balcony overlooking the ocean, while the master bedroom features an outdoor rain shower and Jacuzzi. One can discern a strong presence of the old Goan architecture with Portuguese influences in the large open Atrium lobby, with its high arches and beams. The wide range of indoor, outdoor and beachfront restaurants and bars entice the guests with their distinctive culinary delicacies and exotic cocktails. The hotel has one of Goa’s largest free-form swimming pools, direct access to the soft white sand beach, its own 9 hole Par 3 golf course, an Ayurveda spa, a scenic jogging track and ocean front beach lawns, all of which make The Caravela Beach Resort a perfect destination for families and couples, and those seeking relaxation amidst the perfect Goan surroundings. With Goa’s ever-increasing popularity as a fun destination, conference and wedding venue, the resort promises to create some unique and memorable experiences. The poolside facing the inviting lush green lawns overlooking the scenic white sand beach and the elegant pillar-less banquet rooms offer an unmatched choice of locations. Besides, the flawless service and delectable cuisine at The Caravela Beach creates those perfect magical moments for a dream destination in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Caravela Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Caravela Beach Hotel Varca
Ramada Salcette
Salcette Ramada
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
Caravela Beach Resort Goa/Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing