We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboulous Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravela Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have been to this faboulous resort from 26th to 28th May,2012. It was the like the love at first sight. This resort is immaculately maintained,Whether it is swimming pool or its area of Varca Beach which is free from heavy rush as we have seen in North Goa.Staff was very friendly. We are vegetarians and the veg. food was too good beyond our expectations. I would like to visit this place again and again.

Room Tip: You only have to check whether their A/c's are working properly before you check in into your ro...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPSurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeCostaPereira, Front Office Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous review on Tripadvisor.

Love at first sight.... means a lot to us; as every hotel/resort wants to make sure they make a great first impression on their guests as it sets the tone for the rest of the stay and we are glad that you felt that way.

Our Endeavour is to provide the best product and services to our esteemed guests at all times and therefore we make sure that the product is well maintained and renovated time to time. It is indeed heartening to receive such appreciation for the maintenance of the resort along with the friendliness of the associates and also gives us immense satisfaction to know that you enjoyed the food thoroughly at the resort.

We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,920)
There are newer reviews for Caravela Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,535 - 1,539 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Let us share our wonderful experience:
Thank you Ramada! Thank you Joe! Thank you Connie ! Thank you Kasuga and Thank you to the entire staff and its management for making our stay very special, homely and wholly awesome, the most memorable and comfortable stay we have ever stayed in any of the resorts till now..
Thank you was these 2 words which were spoken 100 times a day by me and my wife…
Me and my wife arrived at the airport in the morning and were escorted to the hotel comfortably in the plush air conditioned car. We were greeted with a beautiful smile by Miss. Kasuga at the entrance of the hotel and immediately were served with a sparkling drink and a cool fragrant napkin. From the moment we arrived the reception team and guest relations made us feel totally at home. The check in manager was nice and though we reached early around 7.30am we got a room immediately. They did us an early check in a superior deluxe room with the welcome note and the detailed itenary of our stay…Miss. Kasuga assisted us to the room and the moment we stepped in our room and it was a WOW ! Feeling. Beautiful plush clean suite room with a pool view, spacey bathroom, a nice bath tub with Jacuzzi, comfortable mattress, mood lighting modes …and a lot goes on to appreciate. We took a little nap and later headed for the breakfast. The breakfast buffet and service in Essence is first class and offers a huge variety of fare to suit both western and asian tastes. Very special thanks to MR. CONNY (The Sr. Restaurant Manager) for the awesome services rendered to us during our all breakfast and the meals. On a very special recommendation, Mr. Conny organized us a very special romantic candle light dinner once on the beach side with a bottle of red wine and beautiful flowers. The table was decorated very beautifully and we couple were in heaven..and the other night he organized a special dinner table for us with a pool view. I should again specially thank Mr. Conny for his wonderful services to us and everyone around ( thank you Mr. Sujan and Mr.Roswin too). I could see every vacationer on the dine table smiling and happy. Later we headed towards the pool side and the swimming pool is a decent large sized one. As with other great pools it has a bar inside. Nothing beats having a swim and swigging a beer during the hot humid weather. We also did a spa treatment and it was bliss - the therapist in the spa was very warm and helpful. You should not miss to meet Guru Jayadaseen, the spiritual guruji in the spa.
Let me now introduce you to Mr. Joe (Relation manager on the desk) a gentle man who is equally responsible to make our holiday special. He guided us to the entire adventurous destination in goa, he arranged us a self driven car and told us about the must visit places in north goa. He was too very super helpful. Joe really managed to successfully mix the large number of vacationers looking for a relaxing holiday without any inconvenience to anybody and no interruption to the high quality of service. This in itself is a credit to Mr. Joe, (a Gem of the Ramada resort) and there hard working and happy team of management and always smiling staff.
I cannot emphasise enough how special the staff were - so friendly, welcoming, attentive and dedicated.
Now in the end, I and my wife Purvi wants to greet a Very special lady and a lovely person in heart who made our stay very homely. We Thank you for all you did for us.
Thank you again Mrs. M. Adv.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

good food and nice location with privacy too.Alos nice lobby and helping good cooperation by staff .
good swimming pool as well as nice enjoying bar with nice looks and decoration.

Room Tip: good breakfast and all non veg meals particular.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DARPAN412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeCostaPereira, Front Office Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We thank you for appreciating the food and the location of the hotel which is ideal for guests who are looking for privacy & rejuvenation. Also, the beautifully designed 80-feet atrium lobby with high arches reflective of the old Goan/Portuguese architecture which has the mural by the renowned Goan cartoonist – Mario Miranda at the reception.

We get a lot of compliments for our pool and the Island bar inside it; we are glad you enjoyed the time spent and liked the ambience.

Our team members are our greatest strength and your appreciation motivates them to scale newer heights.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you back at our resort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We were a group of 10 people and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in May 2012.

The hotel has an amazing beach without a doubt, better than most I have been to in Goa...but thats where the fantastic part about the hotel ended!

The buffet was not upto the mark for all 3 meals (we had all meals included). We even tried the restaurant by the beach side, and really did not enjoy the food.

We were putting up in the deluxe room facing the pool. The bathroom at severe leakage problems, and the phone was not working in 2 out of 4 rooms. It took me atleast 4-5 complaints to get the phones working, and almost the whole day to get the hotel guys to stop the leakage. The leakage was so severe that our bathroom almost became a swimming pool!

We were not allowed to move chairs at the beach..(obviously all 10 of us wanted to sit together.) The guys there told that this is a management order, and we will have to sit on different tables around the beach as it was not allowed the join tables together!!!!

It is difficult to believe, but the room service told us that they will even charge us for sending wine glasses to our rooms. (rs.100 per glass!) despite having wine complimentary as a part of our package. In addition, they charged us for Rs.100 for sending Ice cubes to the room as well! I travel a lot and I have not seen that anywhere...even in basic hotels, and this is supposed to be a 5 star,

The room service and house keeping requests were executed extremely slowly, and only after making repeated calls (after the phones started working!)

Another disappointment was that they charge exorbitant amounts for taking cabs. No local cabbies are allowed anywhere near the hotel. We managed to talk to a few, and they told us that I we want to go with them, we will have to walk a substantial distance away from the hotel!

Needless to say that there were other minor issues like incorrect charging from the mini bar (which was later reversed after a longgg discussion with the hotel guys), waiting for the cab for 30 mins (almost missed the flight) despite booking it well in advance.

For the kind of money they charge, I found that except the pool area, beach and the beach side bar, nothing else is worth it. Food is extremely substandard and so is the service. I have tried quite a few resorts in Goa of various price brackets, and never been more disappointed with the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Romeo_AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeCostaPereira, Front Office Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and for appreciating the beach especially when it comes to the upkeep over some of the other beaches that you have visited in Goa.

However, we regret that we were unable to provide the services that you desired and fallen short of your expectations. We would not like to make any excuses and accept the criticism in a constructive manner and look to improve all the areas you have pointed out. We do have processes in place to tackle all of the issues you have brought up and unfortunately the same was not followed, as they should have been and therefore resulted in you having a not so pleasant stay.

We are confident of our product & services and we request you to give us another opportunity to serve you & to showcase ourselves and thereby adding you to our long list of delighted guests.

Thank you once again for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had a great time at Ramada Goa. Its a beautiful spread out property with almost every facility in the hotel. We went there with friends and did not require to step out of the hotel at all in the Five days that we stayed in the hotel. You name it and it is there: Super clean white-sand beach, Discotheque, Great food, comfortable stay, Hospitable team members, Lovely ambience, Beautiful Spa, Great swimming pool,.... We had a gala time playing tennis... It was fun strolling around at night in there beautifully landscaped gardens which boasted of Cashew trees, hammocks, etc.

Will love to go back to Ramada, every time, I am in GOA...

Room Tip: There newly renovated wing is superb especially the suite.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwatiSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeCostaPereira, Front Office Manager at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Ms. Sinha,
We thank you for sharing your great experience you had at the resort on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to have provided you & your friends with all facilities a resort could offer and a guest would desire. Your appreciation motivates us to achieve greater heights.

We are delighted to know that you would want to come back to the Ramada Caravela Beach Resort each time you visit Goa. It makes us feel very proud and assure you that each time you visit us we will make it more memorable!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
4.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,560 reviews
27.0 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,292 reviews
33.5 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
3.9 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravela Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravela Beach Resort

Address: | Varca Beach, Salcete, Varca 403721, India (Formerly Ramada Caravela Beach Resort)
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#1 Spa Hotel in Varca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
Price Range: ₹ 6,039 - ₹ 24,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caravela Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa’s first international beach resorts, The Caravela Beach Resort is located in South Goa on the serene, pristine white sands of Varca Beach overlooking the beautiful Arabian Sea. This luxurious 5-star deluxe resort sprawls across 24 acres of lush green landscape and offers 199 rooms - each with its own balcony overlooking either the ocean or manicured gardens and the swimming pool. The Suites and Villas are airy and lavish, and radiate a contemporary, elegant decor. The Presidential Villa is an exercise in extravagance, splendor and grandeur. It features a stunning space with a grand living room, two bedrooms and a private balcony overlooking the ocean, while the master bedroom features an outdoor rain shower and Jacuzzi. One can discern a strong presence of the old Goan architecture with Portuguese influences in the large open Atrium lobby, with its high arches and beams. The wide range of indoor, outdoor and beachfront restaurants and bars entice the guests with their distinctive culinary delicacies and exotic cocktails. The hotel has one of Goa’s largest free-form swimming pools, direct access to the soft white sand beach, its own 9 hole Par 3 golf course, an Ayurveda spa, a scenic jogging track and ocean front beach lawns, all of which make The Caravela Beach Resort a perfect destination for families and couples, and those seeking relaxation amidst the perfect Goan surroundings. With Goa’s ever-increasing popularity as a fun destination, conference and wedding venue, the resort promises to create some unique and memorable experiences. The poolside facing the inviting lush green lawns overlooking the scenic white sand beach and the elegant pillar-less banquet rooms offer an unmatched choice of locations. Besides, the flawless service and delectable cuisine at The Caravela Beach creates those perfect magical moments for a dream destination in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Caravela Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Caravela Beach Hotel Varca
Ramada Salcette
Salcette Ramada
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
Caravela Beach Resort Goa/Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing