We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity Villas gave us the perfect Goan Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Front
First Floor Terrace Living & dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Front
First Floor Terrace
Living & dining area
Ground Floor Bedroom
Pool
First Floor Bedroom 1
Shower
Kitchen
Kitchen & dinign area
Entrance & living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Varca, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tej P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Run Down and Dirty”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We were attending a family wedding and needed accommodation for 5 adults and this was the closest we could find, I booked the villa after looking at photos which has been posted on a couple of sites by the owner and after he was kind enough to send me some more. Its just a shame that the photos do not represent what the villa actually looks like right now.

When we entered the villa I thought I had walked into the wrong place and even asked the site manager who showed us in. The walls were grubby, the kitchen was dirty, there was mold by the windows, exposed electrical points and unsafe staircase, dirty bed sheets and towels, broken air conditioning units, missing curtain and plenty of mosquito's!

The site manager (Durga) and his team were excellent and the only reason we did not leave straight away, he helped us clean up, replace the bedsheets and disinfect the entire kitchen, which he did of his own accord when we saw us doing it.

There is not much around in terms of food apart from Tangys, which is decent food and a local store where you can buy essentials.

The beach is more than 1km away and luckily having our own car meant we were able to spend as little time in the villa as possible.

I did contact the owner on my return, as he may not have visited in a few years and could have been unaware of its current condition. I have not had a response. If the pictures had been reflective then I could not have any complaints, but it is nothing like the photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Site Manager Durga and his team
Liked least: unfortunately the villa it self
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2013
We appreciate the time Mr. Patel has taken to provide feedback to us and are truly disappointed that we were unable to meet his expectations. We have finally been able to contact Mr. Patel in the UK and understand better the issues he had with his stay. His original email to us contained pictures and was apparently over 20MB in size and never reached us. This is why we had not responded to him.

For future guests, we highly recommend that you contact Mr. Nikhil Pandit at +98299-63343 or Mr. Pankaj Madhok at +98290-13232 if there is the slightest issue, without any delay so that any problems can be immediately resolved. If you do not have a phone, ask Durga, the caretaker, to give you one. This information has also been added to your information sheet.

It does appear that the staff had not completed cleaning the Villa at the time of Mr. Patel's arrival and a left open a window. As a result, there was dust and mosquitos in the house. We have asked the caretaker to replace the staff members whose responsibility it was to provide a fully clean villa.

Mr. Patel has clarified that the pictures in the villa are accurate in that they are un-doctored images of the premises. His issue was that the cleanliness of the villa was not as immaculate as it appears in those photographs. Further, we do provide to all guest booking the villas with an information sheet that contains a link and a Google maps image of the Serenity Villas location relative to the beach, as well as, names of restaurants in the area. The popular Ramada Resort is also nearby and has its own restaurants.

We have offered Mr. Patel a free week of stay at the Serenity Villas and do hope that when he is next in the lovely South Goa area, he is able to join us and have the same great experience that other guests who have posted reviews of Serenity on this site have had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwin_kau...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Serenity Villas gave us the perfect Goan Vacation”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had gone to Goa for a friends wedding.. and they had arranged stay for all of us in Serenity Villas. I must say that the place was truly amazing... Clean rooms, good housekeeping, lovely lawns and a sparkling clean swimming pool...
The staff was pleasant and was always helpful. The location of the place is also a Huge Positive! It is located very close to the Varca Beach and the Benolim Beach is hardly 15 minutes away by bikes.. The Palolim beach is also not too far away... about 45 min to an hour on a 2-wheeler.. There are shops closeby where you can hire vehicles... I cant think of a better place to stay in South Goa..

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to the South Goa Beaches
Liked least: The kitchen had very few utensils and glasses and we had to call the housekeeping guys repeatedly to get them cleaned each time.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveKelsa...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our fourth villa holiday in India, one of the best we've had anywhere.”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Despite arriving from the UK well after midnight we were shown to the villa with a smile and awoke to the first of 14 days of glorious sunshine with temperatures between 32C and 34C.

This was our fourth villa holiday in India and was one of the best we've had anywhere.

The photos do not do this "2 bedroom" villa justice (apparently because the third double bedroom doesn't have en-suite it isn't counted). All the rooms are bigger than they look on the photos and all had fully functioning and effective air-conditioning.

We had the pool area to ourselves on most days and enjoyed the complimentary sun loungers, shaded seating area and gardens.

Fatrade beach is simply everything you could wish for. Soft white sand, peaceful, clean, no hawkers, free sunbeds for beach shack customers and incredibly cheap drinks and fantastic food from the beach shacks. Our favourite shack was Paradise Beach - mainly for the friendly service and the menu, but also because they sold large bottles of ice-cold Kingfisher for 80R (£1) compared with 100R elsewhere - with other drinks similarly priced.

One word of warning - if you're looking for banana boats, noisy jet-skis, shops, hawkers, crowds of people and a drunken night out you will be disappointed and should try another beach (maybe nearer Anjuna or Blackpool).

The beach is 800m away from the villa along a well lit road, mainly through a residential area. We felt safe walking along it, even in the dark, and part of village life as people always said hello as we passed and then got on with whatever they were doing.

Taxis were pretty cheap, but we needed to haggle before setting off. Best value was the taxi owned by the shop next to Furtado's restaurant -literally just round the corner from Serenity Villas. The shop had all the basics (plus fresh baked bread every morning) and there's a good supermarket (Home Centre), Wine Shop, ATMs and Internet access in Varca. The bus into Varca was fun, quick, and very cheap 10R one way.

One tip for anyone arriving late as we did;- arrange in advance for George to stock the fridge with some essentials such as bottled water, milk, tea, coffee, bread and butter. This doesn't come as standard as it does in some villas. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, kitchen knives and cutlery and the large drinking water dispenser (chilled and hot) was invaluable and cost only 150R to replenish - courtesy of George. The gas hob worked well and the fridge/freezer was essential.

Others have commented on the furniture. In this particular villa there was only one small wooden double chair/settee and two singles - none of which had padded chair backs. Not very comfortable when watching TV or reading. This was just about the only drawback we had.

Overall an Excellent holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and pool - both understated in the advert.
Liked least: Whilst helpful, the staff's English was not great and we had to chase up linen/towel changes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2013
David:

Thanks for your review. I am sure that future guests will appreciate your very practical tips around how to make the most of their vacations in the area. We look forward to seeing you in our Villas again.

Regards
Serenity Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijswijk
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing