We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great venue for a wedding”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I had our wedding at Zuri White Sands in November 2011 and our overall experience with the venue was very good.

Staff helped us with our enquiries throughout the planning process and also during the time we were there for our wedding. The staff on hand at the hotel were very friendly and willing to accommodate any type of request from peeling coconuts to carting boxes all over the hotel! The event planning team helped to make our wedding go to plan with pre-planning and advice as well as making the first few days of our honeymoon very special with an amazing suite. They were a great team to work with!

Many of our family and friends stayed at the White Sands and the Retreat and enjoyed the experience very much, with some family changing rooms from the Retreat to White Sands partway through which the hotel dealt with very well.

The only things I would complain about is some guests got ill from the seafood at the Fins restaurant. Also, our wedding was next to the hotel's "private" beach . As the hotel did not allow us to take down umberellas on this "private" beach (after having been promised by a different person) a lot of beachgoers hung around taking snaps in beach clothes while a religious ceremony was taking place and as such, have spoilt some of our wedding pictures. The venue should do a little more to ask other guests to respect privacy where events are concerned, particularly religious events.

Other than this minor annoyance, the rest of our experience was great and hotel staff did all they could to help make this a great experience.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is good but standard is still a decent size
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheetal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    635
    212
    93
    107
See reviews for
727
482
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My husband & I got married at the white sands in November 2011. By far it was the most memorable, special, joyful day of our lives. If we could do it All over again we would. The staff at both the Retreat and White Sands, were so accomadating and helpful, and they truly made our day so special and like a fairy tale. We worked very closely with Prem Kamal, Chef Michael, Siddarth, and our events manager Hanish, without this team working so harmoniously together, we wouldn't have been able to achieve what we wanted for our wedding.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheetalJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

One of the best places in Goa. Huge property, vast spaces left open to roam around an enjoy. They have got different fun and sports activities like Volleyball, Shooting (with Bow & Arrow) zone, Kids Room, Table Tennis, Carrom and even a floor chess.

Swimming pool is good and of decent size. There is a separate kids pool which is also good. There is a bar as well as in pool. They have actually got 2 pools, but another one was closed for repair and maintenance.

Rooms are spacious and good. Food is also quite good. We were here for 2 nights and 3 days and got to enjoy a variety in breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Staff is courteous and service is good.

We also used spa services which was average. It was not bad, but it was like any other spa that you would expect in a good hotel. Nothing exceptional about it.

Best part is beach. Just cross a small bridge from the hotel and you are on beach which is away from main beach and thus devoid of crowds.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Hello folks,

this is abt my trip with my family & my dear friend hiten from USA.

1st impression entering the resort was wow. it gave u sense of a large property which it is.

rooms were decent (pool view has a slight issue with moisture smell) the lobby also has not so well maintained walls where u can see moisture & paint patches. (but not something really disappointing)

rooms are of decent size & so is the bathroom. bathroom has a very large nice overhead shower with good pressure.

pool is large & is one of the attraction of the property. kids pool was badly maintained(flies & insects all over it ) & inspite of repeated reminders it was not attented on time nor was cleaned properly it surely showed ignorence towards kids.

it has large lawns & open spaces, it has got a wonderful beach side boat which is converted into a BAR.

it has very nice access to beach.

breakfast was decent & nice but the juice which was there in the dispenser was really bad it was as good as water. ( though they were kind enough to serve us fresh juice)

overall it wud rate this resort as really nice inspite of few things here n there.

i wud recommend this hotel .

Amit

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explore_ur_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The Zuri White sands in south Goa is very nice and excellent place to stay at. It is very specious hotel having a very large area and have two swimming pools. The Hotel is situated near Sea Shore and to sit at sea shore is in itself an exotic experience. It has nice rooms, excellent services, SPA facility. Test of food is really great here. It has also a casino. The Hotel staff is very co-operative and service is very good.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms near swimming poolside are very nice to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csashishshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
2.2 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,949 reviews
7.7 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
1.8 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
26.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,174 reviews
31.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Property: The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
#3 Spa Hotel in Varca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Varca
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,750 - ₹ 53,822
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing