We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if you want to get away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Varca
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location if you want to get away from it all”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Visited and stayed at this hotel for 3-days and had a good time. The location can be remote, but (overpriced) taxi service is always at hand. Can't complain about the private beach, and the restaurants at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertsmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    643
    215
    94
    107
See reviews for
732
488
28
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have done a conference in this resort. It was a great success, food is very tasty. Good rooms and co-operative staff. The beach shack is the highlight. Facilities were all very good and maintained well. The most enjoyable event was the beach side dinner on the lawn which was arranged very well with decorative lights.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwini4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

It was just so so lovely to stay in this hotel ...the staff made the hotel,so friendly and accommadating ,the food was excellant the famliy had the best time ever ....the beach so relaxing and the best pool ever .Just go and enjoy......Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We read a lot of good and few bad points about the Zuri.. All I can say is go on the good ones.. There are always going to be people who are not happy, just do your research..

Hotel. Big, Clean, Layout is Great, the hotel was fully booked whilst we were there (Mar 2012) but with the complex, pool, beach being so big, you can find times when you are on your own.. Yes the hotel is in south Goa, And it is quiet, but thats what we wanted..

Food + Drinks.. We ate in the hotel a few times at night, not too pricey, you pay for what you want, We had starter + main + bottle of wine for roughly £60 which I feel aint to bad for the atmos etc.. A beer (kingfisher bottle ) is 125r, but wine by the bottle is pricey.. Breakfast is the standard buffet style, and the blue lagoon bar is good for day time snacks + drinks,

If you want to eat else where, just go out the hotel, turn right, through the gate and on you right is a very pleasent bar, that does good curries etc, i went with the fish and its great.. Also just futher down on the row is a small shop, sells beer wine crisps etc, might be worth a visit.

Pool. Vast, fresh water, with a waterfall in middle, swim up bar.. great.

Beach.. has its own private part + cross a small bridge, Security guard on gate, and you are the longest white beach i have ever seen.

Staff.. I have never met so many nice pleasent people in my life..

Rooms, big, bed a tad hard, bathroom fine with just the walk in shower.. Big tv most channels, but you are on holiday so why stay in the room..

A few things could of been touched up here and there, but I was on holiday, not a hotel inspector..

Getting to and from hotel.. We checked up on this.. from Goa airport, go out the doors, turn left and just down on right hand side is a State taxi rank board with costs.. for a AC car cost us 800r, but coming back from hotel we had to use the ones provided, 1500r

Since the attcks in Mumbai, security has been stepped up big style, (by the time you get to hotel you would of noticed this) so do not feel put off when you arrive and get checked at the hotel... like you do at an airport, best be on the safe side..

We stayed here after a few days in Mumbai touring, And would recommend it to anybody who wants a get away relaxing time..

James.. UK

Room Tip: We had a balcony room facing pool, nice balcony to have a glass of wine and play cards.. very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed at Zuri for 3 days in december'11. The rooms were fantastic and comfortable. The food was awesome and the people were friendly.
The only problem is that this place is at the south end of Goa, and hence you are far away from where all the action happens i.e., Anjuna, Baga etc.

Nice place to relax for a couple of days. Food is on the expensive side - Rs 275 for a plate of Idli!
Will definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Choose the inner section of the hotel, towards the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautzhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varca
1.8 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
7.7 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,248 reviews
2.2 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,524 reviews
5.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
26.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino

Property: The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino
Address: Pedda, Varca 403721, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Varca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Varca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Varca
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Varca
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,190 - ₹ 52,442
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri White Sands Goa Hotel Varca
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort And Casino
The Zuri White Sands Goa Resort & Casino Varca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing