We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$19
Agoda.com$19
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
158
143
40
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
143
40
16
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Chose this hotel for an overnight motorcycle trip.. especially since this was away from the main city.. had a bad time earlier a couple of months ago inside the city.. Anyway, we arrive after a 250kms + bike ride only to be told that they had stopped confirming bookings for rooms from OYO or MakeMyTrip since December 6, 2018... and they were fully booked otherwise..
While we fretted over alternatives and calling all these sites, the hotel manager asked us to be seated inside and offered us soft drinks for refreshments.. after quite a while when we couldn’t find a suitable alternative ( which the hotel manager kept asking us about).. he offered a room in one of his other establishment.. but towards the city center.. once we insisted that we chose this location for the very reason that it was on the outskirts, he managed to find a room for us( he said he transferred another group to his other hotel.. I’m inclined to believe him.. the hotel truly seemed packed)..

So we stayed here.. had a nice walk up to the fort for the Sound and Light show.. stopping over on our way back at a couple of restaurants ( on foot) to our room..

The room was spacious, flat screen tv, and a nice enough buffet breakfast.. the facilities were great and staff extremely courteous.. the manager, Mr Khan, was an epitome of the perfect host..

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank moumitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 November 2018

I am of a changed opinion after visiting this hotel that cheap hotels can be good. The prompt room service at this place is at the level of some 4-Star hotels. They upgraded our room with out any extra cost. Rooms are nicely decorated, extremely clean. Beds were very comfortable with fresh bed linen. Excellent bathroom facilities once again clean and fresh. Complimentary Breakfast is very surprising and satisfactory. Affordable cost. One of very few places where I found Administrators speaking wonderful English. This hotel is very well connected to the main areas of the city. Really great location near Amer Fort, All in all a great choice we had a wonderful stay.

Room tip: Try to book rooms at the top floor adjacent to the terrace which provides a good view of Amer Fort.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rajachatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and people at reception are quite helpful. The hotel is near Amer fort and the second floor rooms give a good view of the fort. The interiors are are more beautiful than the outer side . We had complimentary breakfast. Food was good and buffet was provided. Overall a pleasant stay! Thanks to the management who arranged 2 rooms for our family though we came at last moment and the hotel was almost completely booked.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ReenaMish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I stayed at this hotel with family and have no complaints. There are no good views to be honest. This is only good if you are looking for roaming around whole day and just come at night to sleep. There are some good food options near by hotel. It is quite near to most of the attractions you can reach in half an hour. Staff is very good and helps you immediately.

Room tip: High Floors
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayeshamin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amer V, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for the location and staff.

If your travel brings you back to Jaipur, we would love to have you back here.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Very gud budget friendly hotel, A couple friendly hotel too. Nice food (could add more items in menu). smiley & always ready to help staff , I have steyed there more then 5 times all the rooms are good . room service is quick .
Special thanks to Mr. Dinesh my only one call to him is always enough to book a room in hotel , well experienced and nice guy . thanks to all the team of hotel amer view .

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank YashC210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amer V, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for the location, food, services and staff.

If your travel brings you back to Jaipur, we would love to have you back here.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews