We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
11
40
73
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
40
73
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley short stay hotel is located free wifi short train ride downtown copenhagen railway station disappointment zoo weekends trash heat
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked here for an overnight stay before our cruise.
For the price at 83 euros for both of us including breakfast, it was fine, friendly reception chap, decent size room with large bed and really comfy soft pillows.
Shower a bit poky, but ok for a short stay.
Breakfast included basic but fine for cereals, some fruit, toast etc.
Considering we paid almost 3 times the price per night at another hotel in central Copenhagen for 3 days after our cruise, we would be tempted to stay here instead in future. Close to Valby station so easy to get into centre. Valby has a few bars and restaurants so no problem in evening.
When reviewing you have to look at what you get for your money, obviously no-one wants to stay in a flea pit, but this hotel is certainly not that, it's basic, super value and unless you are a bit finicky, fine for a short stay.

Eddie n Christina McAlpine

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eddie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The room and bathroom has not been refurbished since the years. The price do not correspond any value for money. In addition, they offer the free parking. In fact, despite the fact that we followed their instructions - we have been charged the parking fine by their parking administrator in the amount of 50% of the price for the rooms! The hotel did not offered any help or assistance on this issue. The only positive aspect was the nice woman in the afternoons at the reception desk.

Room Tip: Avoid this place
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, which is situated over a bowling alley!! It has no airconditioning and so in the recent heat, it was rather uncomfy. The hotel itself is in a relatively quiet area of Valby, outside Copenhagen. It is rather tatty inside but certainly not as dreadful as some reviews suggest! The staff are kind and helpful and the breakfast is very good. It is not an expensive hotel and is reasonable for the money paid.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottoooldtotravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

first thing the rooms bathrooms smells a lot, and terrible. and 2nd they offered the free wifi but it not works through out my stay, I have compiled several time, but they are saying we trying to resolve it, but 3 days there is no access to wifi, if you gone for holiday then there is no wifi then you can feel how bad it is? also lady staff in that hotel is no informative. staff are friendly But need to be informative.
they serve good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsk2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

A bit away from central Copenhagen but easy acces with train (S-tog) only 3 stations away. Hotel very basic but clean. Beds were ok! No AC in the room so the air stood still. Breakfast was nice but to end it 9.30 on a weekend...?!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OzoneHostile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews