We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
17
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
17
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here the air conditioning the hotel staff yogurt nice restaurant car free island steak isn t eggs great service swim vodice beaches luka holiday week sea
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Another Swimtrekker here! This is a lovely hotel right on the waterfront in the small resort village of Prvic Luka. Rooms are on the small side but clean and well-appointed with functional air-conditioning - I would have preferred to have been able to get the room a bit cooler but in the 40 degree heatwave it was a lot to ask for. Breakfast was an absolute delight, taken at the water's edge, and served by lovely Dina who remembered exactly what everyone wanted to eat and drink. There's an excellent choice of buffet food with eggs cooked to order. The hotel has wifi but it doesn't work well in the bedrooms on the 2nd floor (other guests said it worked on the first floor).

It's worth being aware that Prvic Luka doesn't work well as a seaside destination - there are no beaches to speak of, and if you want to swim (there's not much else to do during the day) it's hard to find a place to get into the water - you need to look for steps from the harbour, but most places have nowhere to sit afterwards, and are crowded with children. It didn't matter for the Swimtrek group because we were out on the boat all day, but if I'd been hoping to spend time on a beach I would have been disappointed. You need a boat to really enjoy it! The neighbouring town of Prvic Sepurine (15-20 minutes walk away) does have some very small beaches, but they were extremely crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JillyFlower535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Maestral with Swim Trek for a week, and it was very, very good. At 40 degrees I was very happy the air conditioning was good. Nice and clean rooms. Very good breakfast! The woman in charge of the breakfast remembered every ones preferred hot drink! The dinner at the hotel was very good. The waiter here too was amazing! Try the steak! Very good seafood too. And make Filip arrange the transfer from the airport in Split to the hotel. The whole staff speak good English. Go for the massage after a good days swimming. Swim Trek was fabulous and we swam two passes every dag, total 4-5 km daily.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steinulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel, the most beautiful setting. Wonderfully warm hotel staff with good cool rooms. I would highly recommend a trip to this stunning island and its surrounding islands, the water is perfect for swimming.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank FredLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I stayed here with a Swimtrek group, enjoyed my stay.
My room didn't have a view, was small, but comfortable & a problem with the mattress was fixed immediately
All the staff at this hotel are really excellent - friendly, helpful & professional - THANKS
A. Lloyd

Room Tip: If you want a view, get a room facing the front - although you may then get disturbed by the church bells
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alloyd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

As others have mentioned this really is a wonderful find. I was based here for a swimtrek holiday. The stunning location and tranquil atmosphere made it a good week.
The hotel is run by Filip and his team who manage to combine efficiency, and warmth a rare commodity in many hotels.

It is difficult to find fault with the hotel a converted schoolhouse everything is thoughtfully designed and extremely comfortable.

I would thoroughly recommend Hotel Maestral whether just for a few nights or longer. There is a wide choice for Breakfast and a the restaurant is superb.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank addicks765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews