We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
62
59
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
59
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking the bus across the road air conditioning lucerne train station bread coin laundry main city great view quiet location mount pilatus lovely place great seating area continental breakfast is well run hotel yogurt a great experience
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel had an amazing view of Mt. Pilatus. The rooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached has really good food. All of the staff spoke really good English. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. I would highly recommend Hotel Felmis to anybody traveling to the Lucerne area.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kmsimon427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We stayed here as we didn't want to stay in the centre of Lucerne. It's an easy bus ride from the bus station in front of the train station. The bus stops right outside the hotel.

The hotel looks a typical family run Swiss hotel. We had a good welcome and we were shown where everything was. We had 2 rooms on the top floor, just beware the lift doesn't go to the top floor so if you have mobility issues this could be a problem.

The rooms were comfortable and as there is no air con they provided a fan. The bathroom and shower were good, all in all a comfortable room.

The hotel is well used by locals and the restaurant was always busy, all times of the day. We ate in the restaurant on 3 nights, the food was good especially the hot stones.

We liked our stay and couldn't fault the hotel or staff, good location and easy to get around. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank smudge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed at Felmis for 5 nights and wished we could extend our stay here. The room was comfortable, clean and provided scenic view of the mountains. The place is cheerful and definitely value for money. We were given an attractive rate for our 5 night stay. The staff is very courteous and the lift is a blessing as it is horrifying to carry heavy luggage to the 2nd n 3rd floors.
The hotel is in a smqll village called Horw, which is 15 away from lucerne. Felmis is well connected by bus which runs every half hour to lucerne.
We have decided to stay here whenever we come to lucerne again and do recommend to all those who areally planning a trip.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ang2kang2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I stayed 2 nighs there. The hotel is very good, with free parking, a good restaurant and wi-fi internet. Its not close to Lucern but the acess is very good. They have elevator that helps a lot when you have lugages. The best is that its very calm and quiet, for those who need to rest. I really liked the staff (very friendly) and I strongly recomend the stay there.

Room tip: all rooms are good.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bbrauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Patrick (and his brother) are owners of the medium size hotel with a great chef and wait staff in the hotel restaurant. We followed his suggestions on Bus 21 for the quick ride to downtown Lucerne (three round trips in two days). The rooms (our best friends were right next door) were well appointed and we had beautiful mountain views. The bathroom, especially the shower, were worth the price itself. We had dessert in the restaurant late the first night just before closing. The staff couldn't have been more fun and resourceful. The second night we decide to have dinner right there based on our previous night's experience. We couldn't have been more please with the menu, wine list and presentation of the food. The breakfast both mornings was plentiful and better than almost all we've experienced in thirty plus years of European travel. The bread was over the top. I couldn't wait to write this review to tell other trip advisor travelers what a great experience we had at this hotel. I'm only sorry we weren't able to spend a few more days. We really felt welcome and relaxed. PS: Make dinner reservations. On Friday night it was packed with locals.

Room tip: Rooms 25 and 26 had really nice mountain views
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lud2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews